web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#643336 08/18/22 10:09 AM
Joined: Aug 2022
Posts: 17
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2022
Posts: 17
I have 2 users on a Summit 800 who state they are "all of a sudden" unable to dial out. They phones sets are IP. I have checked the class of service but it looks the same as all the other extensions.
Not sure where to go with it from here.
Any guidance would be appreciated.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,154
Likes: 2
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,154
Likes: 2
Are their mute buttons flashing by any chance?

Did you verify that their button programming is correct?

Joined: Aug 2022
Posts: 17
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2022
Posts: 17
I am having a tough time contacting the 2 users. The buttons are the same as on all the other phones. 3 instances of U-Loop. Cass of service is the same as other extensions. Day, Night and Timed is 2.

Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,154
Likes: 2
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,154
Likes: 2
On rare occasions, I have had phones inadvertently placed in Temporary COS. If this is the case, the Mute button will be flashing.

Joined: Aug 2022
Posts: 17
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2022
Posts: 17
Interesting. I will put my hands of the phones tomorrow. Then I will try to make calls to see where they're going.
TYVM for input

Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,154
Likes: 2
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,154
Likes: 2
If it is Temporary COS, here's how you unlock it:

To unlock the phone: [TRANS/PGM] 22 + Password. (Password = ext + v.mail password, example 1010000)

Joined: Aug 2022
Posts: 17
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2022
Posts: 17
Can an analog station do this also?

Joined: Aug 2022
Posts: 17
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2022
Posts: 17
evidently it needed a clip ID.


Moderated by  EV607797, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,282
Posts638,761
Members49,764
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
211,436 Shoretel
188,240 CTX100 install
187,072 1a2 system
Newest Members
Nadisale, andreww, gohunt, Darrick, telecopippo
49,764 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 23
teleco 6
jc2it 4
dexman 4
Who's Online Now
1 members (Carl Navarro), 71 guests, and 122 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5