web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#146421 04/06/10 09:06 AM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 25
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 25
System is a MICS 7.0 with CP100 3.1. CP100 is accessible through the LAN and configured for CallPilot mode instead of NVM. PRI with 8 channels / 10 DID's (line 157 +) and 3 I/C on each set (7316E). DN 221-228 all have VM boxes with matching box numbers.

Regardless of the origin of the call (I/C or outside line), when using F986 to transfer the caller to a VM box, the set prompts for the mailbox, flashes "Call Transferred" but then pops back to:

221 (or whatever VM box transferred TO)
DIR QUIT

and this stays on the set display until the caller disconnects. The caller is prompted with "Please enter the mailbox number or press the # sign to use the directory". I know it is trying to get to a VM box because if I try to transfer to a non-existent or uninitialized VM box, I get the expected "Invalid Mailbox" or "Mailbox not Init".

Any ideas?

Nortel Phone System Service
VoIP Demo

Nortel Phone System Service in Canada


Do you need a Nortel Phone System technician or specific Nortel parts?
Atcom to the rescue! Our telephone techs have qualified experience servicing and troubleshooting Nortel CICS, MICS, & BCM telephone systems.
Service in Canada from sea to sea.

#146422 04/06/10 09:11 AM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 25
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 25
One other piece of info, all lines are in HG and do NOT have appearances on any sets. I don't think that it matters because even internal callers experience the same issue, but thought I would add it.

#146423 04/06/10 11:09 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,685
Likes: 4
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,685
Likes: 4
Make sure you have an available I/C path on the phone.


Marv CCNA, CTUB
TeleMarv Services (Retired)
Providing telecommunication solutions in Ottawa Canada since 1990
#146424 04/06/10 01:49 PM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 254
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 254
Marv's right (always is). 2 intercom buttons is required to transfer a call using F986. There has to something else your missing?

#146425 04/06/10 03:46 PM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 25
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 25
Yep, there must be something else I am missing. There are almost always 2 I/C paths open on the set even when they are on the phone because there are 3 I/C buttons programmed for each set. Just to be 100% clear I did verify with each test that no other I/C path was in use save for the incoming call. I will put a fresh set of eyes on it tomorrow but as of right now I don't see it.

#146426 04/07/10 04:40 PM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,615
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,615
When calling/trasnferring to a set will it forward to vmail ok?


=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com
[Linked Image from telcopc.ca]
Toronto, Canada





Moderated by  MooreTel 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,326
Posts638,992
Members49,781
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,454 Shoretel
190,737 CTX100 install
189,211 1a2 system
Newest Members
wierderal, Rupert, hamishegg, Rphoneguy, Kahm310
49,781 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
Rupert 7
tim10 5
lyte 4
dexman 3
Who's Online Now
2 members (PhoneGuy827, Toner), 89 guests, and 99 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5