web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 3
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 3
I shut down a CICS 4.o with a Flash 2.0 vm to relocate to a new location. It was shut down about an hour. Powered back up and tried to do a Feature 983 to make changes and it said inactive feature?
I hooked a phone up to the port, checked wiring, changed power source and all checked out fine. Then I tried a Feature 903 and it let me reset to the low range. Now when I do a F983 it prompts for admin password and justs exits after I enter it? The XXXXXX password works, but it prompts me for a key??? then exits? Any suggestions would be great

[This message has been edited by JOHNYREB (edited March 31, 2005).]

Nortel Phone System Service
VoIP Demo

Nortel Phone System Service in Canada


Do you need a Nortel Phone System technician or specific Nortel parts?
Atcom to the rescue! Our telephone techs have qualified experience servicing and troubleshooting Nortel CICS, MICS, & BCM telephone systems.
Service in Canada from sea to sea.

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 335
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 335
I think that if you just press "OK" or "next"
what ever the promt is, you can proceed as usual.

That happened to me recently and I just skipped that step.

I'm not sure what the key is for...


Punch down all your damn pairs!..........(please).
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 3
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 3
Whatever I put in says invalid key? I also tried a F985 to change the admin password and it came back Feature inactive? F983 works, but password doesn't?

Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,328
Moderator-Comdial
*****
Offline
Moderator-Comdial
*****
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,328
Let's look at it from the switch side first.
1. ensure dn length has not changed.
2. ensure the same dn's for vm are used before the move.
Now for the flash.
Run the feature inquiry utility. f**9383788
Enter installer password.
Press first. press test. Remove all unused codes. Power down the unit, then power up.
If f983 works enter the "xxxxxx" password then press ok. Press ok at the key screen.

Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 3
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 3
Thanks for all the help...the last post fixed the problem. I can't thank you enough.


Moderated by  MooreTel 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,315
Posts638,924
Members49,775
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,117 Shoretel
190,320 CTX100 install
188,696 1a2 system
Newest Members
Kahm310, PeterG, lyte, 4thright, dcl
49,775 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 17
jsaad 4
dans 4
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 104 guests, and 49 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5