web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 2
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 2
I have a customer who removed their NT CICS system and brought it to me. I am trying to set it up to be used behind another system and I am having problems understanding the programming aspects ie: CP100 setup. I reset the system and now I'm in a world of trouble. I have the I+P manuel for the phone system but not the CP100..when trying to access the vm via 981 feature it say feature not activated. If someone is interested in helping I will pay for assistance. Please email me if interested.

Nortel Phone System Service
VoIP Demo

Nortel Phone System Service in Canada


Do you need a Nortel Phone System technician or specific Nortel parts?
Atcom to the rescue! Our telephone techs have qualified experience servicing and troubleshooting Nortel CICS, MICS, & BCM telephone systems.
Service in Canada from sea to sea.

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 251
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 251
Mike, click on the installers link at the top of the page. There are 4 vendors listed in your town, in addition to the vendors who do remote programming (If the IRAD is enabled)

Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 2
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 2
clanier I am interested in reply's from people who know what they are doing...I'm a vendor myself. I'm looking for someone familiar with the system and who can either program remote or walk me through it. The manuels are very skimpy as to the actual programming. I have figured out the phone side but not the integration and/or activation of the cp100. I will try the vendor list..some of which I know. TIA

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 251
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 251
Mike, I'm assuming you have gone over the basics. 1) You have verified the port that the the CP is connected to is a working port by plugging in a Digital set. 2) You have checked the port status in Maintenance. 3) Try rebooting the KSU and CP at the same time. Allow up to 15 minutes for the CP to come up.4) Check the power supply to the CP (I've had several failures)
Question? what type of system are you running this behind


Moderated by  MooreTel 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,308
Posts638,901
Members49,771
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,026 Shoretel
190,209 CTX100 install
188,384 1a2 system
Newest Members
dcl, Mansour, Dave Simmons, Soulece, Robbks
49,771 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 19
teleco 6
jsaad 5
dans 5
dexman 4
Who's Online Now
1 members (jc2it), 98 guests, and 45 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5