web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#66365 07/15/11 01:31 AM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 908
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 908
How do I determine how many voice channels I have in a 5200 using BVM V 3.2? It's probably really easy and I'm just missing it.

Thanks

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 797
Moderator-Inter-Tel
*****
Offline
Moderator-Inter-Tel
*****
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 797
Are you talking about how many voice mail ports?

If so, it's under Software License -> Basic Voice Mail Ports.

Joined: May 2009
Posts: 1,198
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 1,198
Confirm under Voice Processor / Timers and Limits / Number of Voice Channels.

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 908
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 908
Thank you DND ON. That is exactly what I was trying to find. Is there a report which will show me how they are being utilized? Specifically, I want to see if I need to add more. I currently have 8, and it appears the capacity is 16.

Joined: May 2009
Posts: 1,198
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 1,198
Unfortunately, reports are not available on the BVM.

I’ve used the reporting capability on the EM many times, for just the reason you’re looking for.

If the users are willing to cooperate, you can ask them if the Voice Mail key is often lit. That would indicate all ports are busy.

With the proper licensing the BVM will go to 16 ports, but I’m not sure if it will at v3.2. If you decide to go that route, an upgrade to the latest release would be appropriate anyways.

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 908
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 908
I have a better chance of asking them if the VM light is lit.

We make sure that all of our PBXs are on the same version. Things just seem to work better that way. Upgrading four machines, in three countries, gets a bit pricey.


Moderated by  Stix1 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,326
Posts638,990
Members49,781
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,432 Shoretel
190,702 CTX100 install
189,193 1a2 system
Newest Members
wierderal, dante2, Rupert, igor11176, hamishegg
49,781 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 12
Rupert 7
tim10 5
lyte 4
whoami 3
Who's Online Now
1 members (Yoda), 111 guests, and 22 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5