web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 8
Bod Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 8
OS7200 - I have a DDI which is directed to a station group. Due to the current requirement for this persons to work from home - I want to now divert this to an external mobile. So I have just one station in that group now and on that station I have set divert all to the mobile number. If I call that station from another station, I get the mobile BUT the DDI does not get diverted.

What am I missing? - I seem to remember something about enabling call forward external for the station but can't for the life of me find it when viewing the system via office serv manager

Can anyone help?

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,330
Likes: 7
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,330
Likes: 7
What you are missing is forwarding won't work on a station group.Change the ring directly to the station

Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 20
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 20
Is there a way to set the call forward all to send over the actual DID of the caller rather than the main phone number of the business?

I currently have the DID set to go to a station and the station has Call Forward All set to an external #. Every time the DID is called it shows the DID that was called rather than the remote caller DID.

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 681
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 681
Originally Posted by BtekFool
Is there a way to set the call forward all to send over the actual DID of the caller rather than the main phone number of the business?

I currently have the DID set to go to a station and the station has Call Forward All set to an external #. Every time the DID is called it shows the DID that was called rather than the remote caller DID.

Turn on Held Party CLI send in 5.14.4

Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 20
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 20
Unfortunately turning on that setting does not change anything. It still shows the DID called(business phone #) rather than the remote caller DID.

Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 20
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 20
Any other thoughts on why it would still be showing the main number rather than the actual remote caller DID? Is there another setting I could check? Perhaps in the PRI trunk settings?

Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 232
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 232
What kind of Trunk are you using for the outbound call? oops just saw PRI is that for both inbound and outbound?
As I remember some carriers didn't allow you to send a caller ID

Last edited by Avidcomm; 04/09/20 03:30 PM.

Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,308
Posts638,901
Members49,771
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,026 Shoretel
190,208 CTX100 install
188,384 1a2 system
Newest Members
dcl, Mansour, Dave Simmons, Soulece, Robbks
49,771 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 19
teleco 6
jsaad 5
dans 5
dexman 4
Who's Online Now
1 members (Geli), 134 guests, and 38 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5