web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#627922 03/03/19 05:23 PM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,389
Likes: 6
Yoda Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,389
Likes: 6
I followed NTAC's KB instructions for uploading a wav file to the 2100 for a MOH message. Tried it out and the caller on hold heard the wav file message. At least on the first attempt. After that, the held caller heard the standard radio input. After the first succesful attempt, I was showing the customer how to log in to change to another wav file. Then we started getting the regular radio moh and not our wav file.

I've double checked everything, but have missed something. Has anyone used this? Thanks.

Jim

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,198
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,198
Likes: 2
Well on the SV8100 and 9100 you need a VRS license and look at 10-04 set to VMDB and tone selection is your spot you uploaded the MOH to. Unless you changed trunk MOH to background or something.

Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,389
Likes: 6
Yoda Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,389
Likes: 6
I had 10-04 set to VRS. And the message number set. It did play the .wav once. I'll have to look if there is a difference in the trunk settings. I don't remember which trunk we hit the first time when it worked.

Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,389
Likes: 6
Yoda Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,389
Likes: 6
It's always the little things that get you. Found that the first and last trunks were set to use the BGM source in 14-08. So the first time I tried this and it worked because I accidently hit one of the other trunks. Then, each subsequent time I hit the first trunk if I called in, or the last trunk if I called out to my cell for testing.

Anyway, it works like they said it should. Thanks for your support.

Jim


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,326
Posts638,992
Members49,781
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,454 Shoretel
190,737 CTX100 install
189,211 1a2 system
Newest Members
wierderal, Rupert, hamishegg, Rphoneguy, Kahm310
49,781 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
Rupert 7
tim10 5
lyte 4
whoami 3
Who's Online Now
3 members (RATHER BE FISHING, Toner, Professor Shadow), 88 guests, and 116 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5