web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#626763 01/10/19 11:46 AM
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 298
conxtel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 298
Anybody using the ST500 on 3G/LTE?

We have it working on wifi but now looking to expand it outside of the building. Manual says "Communication in 3G/LTE environment requires UNIVERGE Internet Extended Extension “dokodemo”
Services."

Anybody have it working on the cell network? Any pointers or more detailed information to set it up?

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

conxtel #626766 01/10/19 01:24 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,507
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,507
Likes: 2
I can tell you this, when you set it up for cell phone connection you have to turn off the wifi in the smart phone to test. It doesn't matter if the only profile in the ST500 is setup for cell connection, WiFi in the phone has to be off. I am in the process of working with a customers IT tech involving a watchguard router and it's not going well, I can connect on the local WiFi but not over the cell.


We get old too soon, smart too late
conxtel #626767 01/10/19 01:54 PM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,199
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,199
Likes: 2
I looked at the ST500 and I have no idea what NEC was thinking when we have the MLC. The watchguard is a PITA. The fact the MLC can do NAT now is a cherry on top.

conxtel #626768 01/10/19 02:10 PM
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 298
conxtel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 298
OK. maybe we will look at MLC instead.



conxtel #626883 01/18/19 10:05 PM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 579
Likes: 4
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 579
Likes: 4
Anybody set up this with an SBC (BX800)? Been tasked with this and slowly working through it but not yet turned it on as we already have teleworkers and I have to wait till they visit the office so I don't interrupt their service.


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,330
Posts639,003
Members49,783
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,474 Shoretel
190,769 CTX100 install
189,236 1a2 system
Newest Members
AVO-IT, wierderal, Rupert, hamishegg, Rphoneguy
49,782 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Rupert 10
Toner 9
tim10 8
lyte 4
whoami 3
Who's Online Now
1 members (RATHER BE FISHING), 128 guests, and 21 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5