web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#613994 11/08/17 03:43 PM
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 15
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 15
Hi All,

I have a situation where a cell phone created in 13-04 for mobile Ext requires a 1 (1-717-XXX-XXXX) in front of the number. Calls made to the Ext do ring the mobile Ext and celly, however, when the user calls in from their cell, it never connects to the system because the CID does not match (717-XXX-XXXX)the cell number created in 13-04, so all the cool features do not work, whomp whomp!!!! I'm sure their is a simple fix but i have yet to stumble apon it just yet.

What I've done for this user is created another mobile Ext and added a second entry in 13-04 to match the cell but that requires us to use another DID to call in on plus another port for the mobile Ext.

Any help is greatly appreciated!!!!

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,334
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,334
Can you add digit 1 into PRG 10.02.03 Caller ID Edit Code??

Last edited by paulw; 11/08/17 04:23 PM.

Regards,

Paul W
Now back to a 0 day week. Love these 7 day weekends.
paulw #614001 11/08/17 05:04 PM
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 15
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 15
Thanks for the reply, Paul.

I have 1 entered in 10-02-03.

Just to add, I also have:

site area code entered in 10-02-04
Additional dial for CID=1 in 15-02-40 for all Ext's
System Version 9.51





Last edited by DankyChado; 11/08/17 05:08 PM.
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,334
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,334
Originally Posted by DankyChado
Thanks for the reply, Paul.

I have 1 entered in 10-02-03.

Just to add, I also have:

site area code entered in 10-02-04
Additional dial for CID=1 in 15-02-40 for all Ext's
System Version 9.51
"Additional dial for CID=1 in 15-02-40 for all Ext's" This won't help with incoming CLID only inserting the digit 1 on CLID callback. Here in NZ we use zero as the toll access code as we don't get this zero as a part of the CLID on ISDN or analog trunks so we put it in 10.02.03 and that works.

I remember we had this issue on the first release of the SL1100 and we sorted it by adding the toll access code to PRG 20.19.07 Long Distant Code until the software was fixed as 10.02.03 didn't work.

That's my last suggestion unless someone in the US has another idea..

Last edited by paulw; 11/09/17 09:40 PM.

Regards,

Paul W
Now back to a 0 day week. Love these 7 day weekends.

Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,314
Posts638,919
Members49,775
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,069 Shoretel
190,283 CTX100 install
188,553 1a2 system
Newest Members
PeterG, lyte, 4thright, dcl, Mansour
49,774 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 19
jsaad 5
teleco 4
dans 4
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 128 guests, and 27 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5