web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 83
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 83
Does any one know how to implement "FEATURE 4" on an NEC UT880? As an example, say I want to look up the port number for a specific UT880 from that phone?

note: the phone does respond to FEATURE 4 but I don't see how to go on from there

(I'm referring to the feature as implemented on DT700 phones - like hitting the small round center button in the middle of the left/right/up/down buttons followed by 100,200,300,etc or also by either hitting the up down buttons (feature 6 works but you don't increment that one on either model IP phone)

Simply would like to go to a specific UT880 phone and get the same information "center" round key plus 100, 200,300,400, etc. gives at a DT700 phone from a UT880

Last edited by djevanstn; 12/06/16 04:16 PM.
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,201
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,201
Likes: 2
Why not just look at it under webpro?

Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 83
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 83
I could/can but I like the feature for many reasons. I'd like the same information from the UT880 sets or at least have it work in the same manner.

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,201
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,201
Likes: 2
It's an IP phone. What would be the purpose of knowing the (virtual) hardware port? Just interested.

Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 83
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 83
You know, you raise a good point. On 9100's the STANDARD IP and resource license will do 3rd party SIP. We do a significant number of 3rd party SIP devices. (remote paging, WIFI phones, whatever) I guess I was thinking about UX5000's and SV8100's. We would have installations at times, where the advanced IP license(s) (required to run the SIP devices) gets "taken" by an MLT and the then remaining license is a standard license that doesn't operate the 3rd party SIP device. I'd have to call NTAC they'd release the license assignment, I'd remove all the MLT's, bring up the SIP devices first. I'd use "DIM" a lot to identify which device had been assigned which license. That's one reason, but I'm not sure it matters on the 9100's any longer. hmmm

Joined: Jan 2017
Posts: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2017
Posts: 1
A little off topic, but what 3rd party devices do you use for paging? I have two CyberData overhead SIP speakers that my SV9100 will not send audio to. I'm ready to get different speakers but would like to go with something recommended. Thanks


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,333
Posts639,024
Members49,785
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,512 Shoretel
190,827 CTX100 install
189,277 1a2 system
Newest Members
Micheal C, etel, AVO-IT, wierderal, Rupert
49,784 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Rupert 10
tim10 9
Toner 7
Yoda 6
dexman 5
Who's Online Now
1 members (justbill), 156 guests, and 97 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5