web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#603130 08/15/16 05:17 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 32
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 32
I have an existing LIPU-X1A in a CIX670. After adding the LIPS-X1A, what do I need to do in the EMANAGER software to activate the additional 16 stations? I have the required IP END Point licenses.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 327
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 327
Have you created the IP extension?

Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 32
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 32
If you mean do I have IP phones in the system; yes, I have several already up and running but need to add phones beyond 16 IP stations. I assume the additional extensions would auto add just like if I was adding a BDKU but wanted to check first.

It appears in EMANAGER, IP-Telephony - L/M/G Configuration there are network addressing fields for the LIPS.
04 LIPS IP address
05 LIPS Subnet Address
06 LIPS Default Gateway Address

I assume I would need to add the LIPS as another IP address on the same network and use the same gateway address?


Also tmeier, if you are a vendor, send me your contact information, I am local and could use another vendor.

Thanks

Last edited by fasturbo; 08/17/16 04:06 PM. Reason: added info
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 319
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 319
you have to change it to a 32 port lipu/s in card assignments then you can give it the second ip address


PBX Battery backup systems

www.telcom1.net
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 32
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 32
As a follow-up, this solution works great. I was able to expand from 16 to 32 channels by adding to the LIPS.


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,233
Posts638,547
Members49,751
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
210,572 Shoretel
187,091 CTX100 install
186,118 1a2 system
Newest Members
Housetech, MeganH, daob_sa, On Hold Concepts, TS Comm
49,751 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
Yoda 8
dexman 3
Who's Online Now
1 members (Carlos#1), 100 guests, and 36 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5