web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 32
ballsie Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 32
Rack Mount CIX 670 | AR5.20 MT055.00 | BCTU2A/BEXU

I just backed up the system, powered down, installed the 3rd cabinet with ribbon cable and ground, set the switch to "exp" and powered back up. I have green lights on all the cabinet paower supplies and there are no cards installed in the 3rd cabinet.

Unfortunately, I cannot add anything to that cabinet in eManager. Anyone have a clue as to what could be wrong?

I want to add an MIPU to slot 0301 and I get this error:

"The entered cabinet/slot value is out of range"

Should I initialize?


Last edited by ballsie; 08/11/16 12:06 AM.
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,706
Likes: 7
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,706
Likes: 7
It doesn't even mater if the system can see the cabinet or not. You should still be able to add a card in Card assignments even if the cabinet exists or not.

What does the licensing info say about how many cabinets you can have? You have a BEXU, so you should be OK to 7 cabinets. Maybe the system does not see the BEXU card? Maybe re-seat the processors.

Also check the Maintenance - Hardware Info and control - CIX Processor. System type should say /BEX-" and look to see if the BEXS box is checked. Also when you hovered over Hardware Info, 7 Exp Cabinets should have showed up.

I notice that about a year ago you were having troubles adding new extensions after adding a BEXU. I don't know if you got that figured out or not.

Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 32
ballsie Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 32
Yes.. License Info says 7 cabinets and CIX Processor says /BEX as well. I'm scratching my head.

Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 75
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 75
In Card Assignment, do you see all 7 cabinets? If so do you get the error when you click on the slot 0301 and select the card then clicking on assign? You can also try to select the slot, click remove then try to assign the card again


MarcO Qc
Resotel
Technical Director
Quebec, Qc
[email protected]
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,706
Likes: 7
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,706
Likes: 7
Just an FYI, I just had the same thing happen when I added a BEXU to an existing BCTU2A processor. I could not add any cards in the 3rd cabinet slots, and the number of extensions maxed out at 160. It acted like a system without the expansion processor, except eManager showed 7 cabinets.

Resisting and power cycling the system did not help. I initialized the processor (after backing it up), and that seemed to work. I was able to add additional extensions and add card in the 3rd cabinet.

I just thought I would add this info into this thread in case anyone does a search.

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,706
Likes: 7
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,706
Likes: 7
And if you have a PRI, don't forget to power cycle the system after initializing it( like I did).


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,287
Posts638,784
Members49,767
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
211,887 Shoretel
188,980 CTX100 install
187,206 1a2 system
Newest Members
A2A Networks, James D., Nadisale, andreww, gohunt
49,766 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 22
teleco 5
dexman 4
dans 3
Who's Online Now
1 members (hbiss), 127 guests, and 174 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5