web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#536354 09/27/12 01:35 PM
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Derm Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Hi I have an old analog panasonic KX-T61610 system. There is a feature code where the Cos blink on all telephones on incoming calls as opposed to just the ringing telephones. On the other telephones the leds are solid red so call can't be picked up. Can not find my manual and as far as I remember that particular code not in there.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Derm #536384 09/27/12 04:18 PM
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,116
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,116
only kx-ts that do what you describe are the 123211D and 624 and 824 I would suggest making all phones ring and turn ringers off on some phones or have a flex button programmed as directed call pickup

Derm #537624 10/15/12 10:48 AM
Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 6
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 6
We're having the same problem in our business with our TAW848. Sometimes, an employee from a different department wants to help out and answer a call, but he can't because his phone isn't ringing.

Is there any way of overriding this so anyone can pick up a ringing line, even if it's not directed to their dept?

Thanks!

ahlmab #537626 10/15/12 10:55 AM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,719
Likes: 11
Admin
***
Offline
Admin
***
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,719
Likes: 11
Did you put the extensions in the ICD group and have the line button on the phone? You set it no NO RING and the CO will flash.

Carl

Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 6
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 6
Thanks for the reply. That seemed to work good for the wired extensions, but the CO is still not available on the PS's, even when in the ICD group and set to NO RING.

Even if you hit the line button on the CS during an incoming call, it still says Line Busy.

Any ideas on getting the PS's to be available? Thanks again for the reply...I appreciate it!

ahlmab #538261 10/24/12 12:54 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
Are the PS's in a PS ring group?

Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 6
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 6
No...I'll try that.

Thanks.

ahlmab #538392 10/25/12 11:45 PM
Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 6
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 6
Still nothing...it looks it just won't allow it on the PS's no matter what I do.


Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,307
Posts638,895
Members49,771
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
212,994 Shoretel
190,184 CTX100 install
188,353 1a2 system
Newest Members
dcl, Mansour, Dave Simmons, Soulece, Robbks
49,771 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 17
teleco 6
jsaad 5
dans 5
dexman 4
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 87 guests, and 163 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5