web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
#114259 07/20/11 05:21 AM
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 19
Jig Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 19
How do I get the Caller ID to display on the console. I just switched from AT&T to Comcast, and they offer free Caller ID. I'm completely new in this system. What are the steps I have to take for it to display the #name and #number on the console.

Thanks in advance, and please help

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#114260 07/20/11 06:53 AM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,057
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,057
First, make sure the carrier is actually delivering Caller ID to you.
Next, go to form 13, Trunk circuit descriptors.
Find the circuit descriptor for the trunks on your analog/ASU card, and choose 'select options'.
Look for the option "CLASS Trunk" and set it to enabled.
If the Caller ID doesn't display, go to the COS of the console, and make sure option #502 is enabled.


www.ResaleSystems.com 24 x 7 Mitel Parts and Free Tech Support
#114261 07/20/11 07:13 AM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 370
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 370
Did Comcast bring you in a T-1 or a PRI ?


Alex Kroger
Pinnacle Communications Corp
Mitel/Hitachi
Nationwide Hospitality Provider
#114262 07/20/11 07:13 AM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 370
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 370


Alex Kroger
Pinnacle Communications Corp
Mitel/Hitachi
Nationwide Hospitality Provider
#114263 07/20/11 07:23 AM
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 19
Jig Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 19
not sure what PRI is... but they installed a big modem, and the phone lines come through that box...

#114264 07/20/11 07:49 AM
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 19
Jig Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 19
I just talked to the installer, he said it is Voice over IP.

#114265 07/20/11 09:37 AM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,125
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,125
Did it cross-connect to your system as a series of pairs of wires, or as a set of four little wires?

Did the words "Loop-start" come into the conversation at any point?

Of course, the easiest way is to call your local Mitel dealer and have him come set it up.

#114266 07/20/11 09:59 AM
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 19
Jig Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 19
don't have a local mitel dealer...
not sure of any of those.. i'll try what post #2 suggested later on...

#114267 07/21/11 02:27 AM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 370
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 370
It should tell you on your comcast proposal if they quoted you a PRI, T-1 or LS trunks. That would help to see if you can even get Caller ID. You may only have caller ID outbound.

Your installer should also be able to tell you if he installed a circuit into the 200ICP or tunks


Alex Kroger
Pinnacle Communications Corp
Mitel/Hitachi
Nationwide Hospitality Provider
#114268 07/21/11 04:46 AM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 259
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 259
follow the cable out of the modem the carrier installed. Is it plugged into the front of the 200ICP to a card called T1/E1

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,326
Posts638,993
Members49,781
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,456 Shoretel
190,740 CTX100 install
189,213 1a2 system
Newest Members
wierderal, Rupert, hamishegg, Rphoneguy, Kahm310
49,781 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
Rupert 7
tim10 5
lyte 4
dexman 3
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 108 guests, and 31 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5