web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 173
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 173
Can someone tell me the short code I need to set up on the receptionist phone for her to XFER directly to VM boxes?

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website
IP Office Help

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website


FAQs, documentation, videos, updates, and support for the Avaya IP Office business phone system!
Everything you need to know about installing, upgrading, and troubleshooting IP 500v2 and IPO Server Edition systems.

Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 173
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 173
I forgot to mention this is a 500 V2 R7.

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,667
Likes: 4
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,667
Likes: 4
IF you are using a visual voice button, you can use that as a voicemail transfer button.

But what I normally do is set up a system short code:

#XXX (number of X's equals your extension length)
voicemail transfer
#N
l/g 0

Then when you want to transfer directly to vociemail, you can press "transfer" # (pound) and the extension number.

You can test the short code by just dialing #122 (which would go directly to extension 122's mailbox...)

Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 10,949
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 10,949
Yep, we use the "message" button as a VMTX.


Avaya SMB Authorized Business Partner. ACIS/APSS
ESI Certified Reseller/Installer
www.regal-comm.com
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 173
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 173
Thank you Mongo! Works like a charm. I couldn't find this information in any manual even doing a search.

Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 852
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 852
Likes: 1
Once our customers see visual voice, they always prefer that voicemail interface. The transfer to voicemail works great with it.

Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 173
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 173
Yeah, that's what I was thinking ffej010. I put a visual voice button on the phones and labeled it XFer VM, and left left the message button alone. I'm all about easy for my end users.

Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 173
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 173
mongo5150, do you use voicemail collect? I don't see any option for voicemail transfer.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,331
Posts639,009
Members49,783
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,480 Shoretel
190,772 CTX100 install
189,240 1a2 system
Newest Members
AVO-IT, wierderal, Rupert, hamishegg, Rphoneguy
49,782 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Rupert 10
Toner 9
tim10 8
Yoda 5
lyte 4
whoami 3
Who's Online Now
1 members (Toner), 80 guests, and 22 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5