web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#67227 03/07/12 08:56 AM
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 117
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 117
I have a OS2 EVMC with Version 11.00 installed. I have it attached to a CPC256 also with version 11.00 on it. I have the 64 mailbox pal installed on the EVMC. I only get 4 full use mailboxes and the others get 1 minute. Now, I only need 28 mailboxes. Can't I remove the PAL chip and be good? I don't want to install the 200 mb PAL because of the expense. If I had one would it make any difference if I had the Linux version of EVMC?

I tried to log into TechCentral Tracker and it is messed up so much that a simple question is impossible!

Thanks

Ed


A+, CTP
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#67228 03/07/12 09:24 AM
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 1,198
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 1,198
You must use the 200 MB PAL with 256 CPC, 64 MB PAL won't work.

#67229 03/07/12 09:37 AM
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 797
Moderator-Inter-Tel
*****
Offline
Moderator-Inter-Tel
*****
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 797
You can use the 200 MB pal with the Linux EVMC as well.

#67230 03/07/12 12:00 PM
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 117
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 117
Without a PAL chip installed won't I get 32 mailboxes? Where did this change, when the CPU/CPC got to 128 and above or was it a combination of that and version number? As I said originally I only need 28 mailboxes. This install is 2 hours away and we are on the hook for whatever we need to do to get it working. We messed up big time on this place already

Thanks


A+, CTP
#67231 03/08/12 12:20 AM
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 1,198
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 1,198
From the manual:

If upgrading a CPU64 to a 128 or higher system, you must purchase an upgrade for each feature. CPU64 features are not compatible with 128 or higher systems. (If you have an EVMC, you will need a 200 mailbox PAL.)


Moderated by  Stix1 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,229
Posts638,535
Members49,751
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
210,326 Shoretel
186,919 CTX100 install
186,039 1a2 system
Newest Members
Housetech, MeganH, daob_sa, On Hold Concepts, TS Comm
49,751 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Yoda 7
Toner 7
dexman 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 88 guests, and 28 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5