web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#643742 11/02/22 11:55 AM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,717
Likes: 11
Admin
***
OP Offline
Admin
***
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,717
Likes: 11
Okay, I'm seriously looking at this system. It's pricey, but it knows Panasonic and Nortel phones. The concept is scary, so I'm wondering if anyone, notably Canada installers, have experience with the system.

Carl

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Carl Navarro #643743 11/02/22 01:21 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,630
Likes: 29
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,630
Likes: 29
I know of 3 companies here in Alberta using it - I'd be happy to put you in touch with 1 or 2 of them if you'd like to chat :-)


[Linked Image from web.atcomsystems.ca]
Looking for a VoIP Phone Canada provider? Put Atcom's valuable VoIP expertise to work for your business today!
Carl Navarro #643748 11/03/22 01:13 PM
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,298
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,298
Likes: 7
Is that only in Canada? Never heard of them.

Carl Navarro #643749 11/03/22 01:18 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,630
Likes: 29
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,630
Likes: 29
I think they're based out of Texas. The system is supposed to be compatible with Nortel, Avaya, & Panasonic digital handsets. It's designed to be run on a BCM 50 chassis, but can be installed on other server hardware too.

Not limited to Canada as far as I know...


[Linked Image from web.atcomsystems.ca]
Looking for a VoIP Phone Canada provider? Put Atcom's valuable VoIP expertise to work for your business today!
Carl Navarro #643752 11/03/22 04:48 PM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,717
Likes: 11
Admin
***
OP Offline
Admin
***
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,717
Likes: 11
My online meeting with them is next week. They don't have dealer "quotas", but you need to buy a demo system. Perhaps I can sell my SL-2100 to finance my demo :-)

Their solution is a premise based box for small customers, a larger system that allows remote phones and recording, and a cloud based system. My supplier, Teledynamics, has had them for about a year, but not advertised. Tdy and E-metrotel are both based in TX although about 200 miles apart (Just a fur piece to a Texan!)

I'm hoping to chat with a dealer, although for the price of a demo kit, it might be worth investing in the system. It will keep the Panasonic and Nortel systems from becoming obsolete and give customers VoIP services to their old electronic systems without a forklift upgrade. Kinda like the Mitel SX-50 properties I work with now. If the remote maintenance access is good, it would be another tool in the shed for next year.

Carl Navarro #643759 11/05/22 10:47 AM
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,298
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,298
Likes: 7
I would think they would need Avaya, Nortel IP Phones in place already.i have found when upgrading most want new newer technology Phones.
Please keep us updated
Thanks
Ken

Carl Navarro #643770 11/07/22 04:55 PM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,717
Likes: 11
Admin
***
OP Offline
Admin
***
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,717
Likes: 11
Yeah, it doesn't have the sizzle I expected. My first full-fledged 100% IP system was the Grandstream UCM with 2160 phones. It's been playing for about 6 years and it does what the customer needs. After the initial cost, it has cost the customer $ZERO in ongoing maintenance, but all the phones are on-premise.

To duplicate that with a Galaxy Mini, with only 3 types of phones, plain display, and minus the ability to have BLF's for all the phones, would cost about 40% more and then the Annual license fee. I didn't even think to ask about the two cordless phones.

I think I'll query my existing customer base to see if there are any plans to upgrade systems. I do have a small, really small, customer sitting on a Comdial dxp that would seriously benefit from this system...but so would they benefit from a hosted solution. That might be my next research project.

Carl

Carl Navarro #643879 12/08/22 06:17 PM
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 344
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 344
I've got a few of these going. Canadian distributor is NSI.
So far they are pretty good. I use Shaw Sip trunks with them. If the folks don't need the softphone, the mini is a decent option with 25 standard extensions included and the support fee is tiny for the level of support they actually provide. To be honest, it's the support that will keep me using them. They are expensive compared to Grandstream or Yeastar but still less than a mitel. The bigger 250 gets really pricey with the licensing, Especially if you want SIP device compatibility. I have yet to do an install with existing nortel handsets, but have a few customers where re-wiring for VOIP would be a major cost and hassle so likely will before long.

-B


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,287
Posts638,784
Members49,767
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
211,892 Shoretel
188,980 CTX100 install
187,206 1a2 system
Newest Members
A2A Networks, James D., Nadisale, andreww, gohunt
49,766 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 22
teleco 5
dexman 4
dans 3
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 129 guests, and 171 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5