web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 435
BrianS Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 435
So, I have a customer that is having problems with their carrier. When they make local calls it hands off between carriers and we think they are fighting. My customer asked if there is a some sort of service, even for a fee, where you can call, say an 800#, enter a code, then dial the number you use to. Perhaps kind of like the old calling card situation. Any ideas? TIA

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,951
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,951
Likes: 2
You can still use the 10-10-xxx PIC/CIC. For example, dial 1010288 (AT&T) or 1010222 (MCI/VZN) then the 10-digit number. There are databases of those codes, but those are two off the top of my head. Is this a situation where calls are being misrouted or not completing?


"Press play and record at the same time" -- Tim Alberstein
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 435
BrianS Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 435
Thanks for this. We are trying a prepaid card to start thanks

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,951
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,951
Likes: 2
It's just seven digits in front of the regularly dialed number. You don't need cards or to set anything up in advance. You could literally just tell someone at the site to try it and get an immediate answer. Good luck!


"Press play and record at the same time" -- Tim Alberstein
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 9,157
Likes: 7
Spam Hunter
*****
Offline
Spam Hunter
*****
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 9,157
Likes: 7
The ability to use override codes is declining. While RBOC digital switches allow for it, packet switches generally do not.

For example, I am 14 year Verizon Fios subscriber. Up until last year, I could enter override PICs...1010288, 1010222, 1010333, 1010444. During those years I was being serviced by Verizon's local digital switch.

Last year, I upgraded my services. One change was to migrate my voice service from Verizon's local 5E to a packet switch. The packet switch doesn't allow a 7-digit override, 700 test number or ANACs.

Verizon Digital Voice service is all Verizon (local & long distance). I can't speak for AT&T, Consolidated or Frontier.


I Love FEATURE 00

Moderated by  MooreTel 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,238
Posts638,573
Members49,754
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
210,622 Shoretel
187,168 CTX100 install
186,145 1a2 system
Newest Members
TaniyahCobb, TDKs79, Buttinset, Housetech, MeganH
49,754 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 13
Yoda 9
dexman 4
Who's Online Now
1 members (ffej010), 51 guests, and 31 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5