web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jan 2022
Posts: 47
Likes: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2022
Posts: 47
Likes: 1
hello, we have a nurse on call option on the AA. whenever you press the option. it just disconnects and hangs up the line. That extension is forwarded to a cell phone.

I call the cell phone number from the phone system and works fine. if transferring from inside the office to that number it works fine but in AA it will not work just disconnects.


We had a tech come out and he said couldn't figure out why it will not work.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,004
Likes: 4
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,004
Likes: 4
How are you doing the forward to mobile?
I've played with this alot and there is a couple of days to-do it.
It also depends on whet type of lines you have

Joined: Jan 2022
Posts: 47
Likes: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2022
Posts: 47
Likes: 1
Originally Posted by nameless
How are you doing the forward to mobile?
I've played with this alot and there is a couple of days to-do it.
It also depends on whet type of lines you have

right after i posted this and you responded i figured it out all by myself. I can't believe it but i did it!!! under open block table i selected menu then nurse on call extension then a sub menu popped up of nurse on call 1 and 2 for both of them. clicked edit and the station type was blank i'm thinking the previous tech who came to do changes messed it up cuz it was working in the past. i double clicked that another menu popped up selected off premise ensured prefix string was 9 and saved changes and test called using AA and it worked!!

OMG I can't believe i am fixing our own phone system!! But i couldn't of done it without The Almighty Nameless and others who have helped this noob. Without you guys i would of been lost.


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,326
Posts638,993
Members49,781
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,455 Shoretel
190,739 CTX100 install
189,212 1a2 system
Newest Members
wierderal, Rupert, hamishegg, Rphoneguy, Kahm310
49,781 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
Rupert 7
tim10 5
lyte 4
whoami 3
Who's Online Now
1 members (nortelvoip), 122 guests, and 29 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5