web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jul 2018
Posts: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2018
Posts: 1
I have a 5910 handset that I can reassign extension numbers to and it will update. I can call out from that handset, but the extension number isn't visible on other handsets. I can't call into that extension. I can tried many different extension numbers and am running out of ideas.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,796
Likes: 10
Moderator-Iwatsu
*****
Offline
Moderator-Iwatsu
*****
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,796
Likes: 10
You should recheck your extension assignment. Verify the port the phone is registering to is actually assigned the proper extension number in the ECS programming.


Sometimes the thoughts in my head get so bored, they go for a stroll through my mouth. This is rarely a good thing.
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 294
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 294
Likes: 1
What does FEAT 99 display?

I don't understand what "extension number isn't visible on other handsets" means. You have DSS keys on the phones that should have one for this phone?

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,796
Likes: 10
Moderator-Iwatsu
*****
Offline
Moderator-Iwatsu
*****
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,796
Likes: 10
It is possible to have an extension without an extension number assigned, at least for digital extensions. A common error when configuring IP phones is to insert the extension number instead of the port number in the phone set-up screen.


Sometimes the thoughts in my head get so bored, they go for a stroll through my mouth. This is rarely a good thing.
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 294
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 294
Likes: 1
Right - I always tell customers when doing FEAT+99 the number after EXT#. is not the extension, but the port. We never heard back but I assume FEAT 99 would just show the port and no extension.

'Isn't visible on other handsets' didn't make sense to me as handsets don't have displays, except an Omegatrek. It's very likely no extension is assigned as you said.


Moderated by  JBean3329 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,308
Posts638,901
Members49,771
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,026 Shoretel
190,209 CTX100 install
188,384 1a2 system
Newest Members
dcl, Mansour, Dave Simmons, Soulece, Robbks
49,771 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 19
teleco 6
jsaad 5
dans 5
dexman 4
Who's Online Now
1 members (jc2it), 98 guests, and 45 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5