web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 144
sonny88 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 144
Hi, we're having problems from time to time with AA greetings being erased where I would simply do the vm flush.

Unfortunately, we have one SBX KSU where I am not getting anything (no response at all) and not even sure if I am able to connect to the vmail as it would normally prompt me to enter the password after pressing "Enter" but not getting anything at all.

I tried rebooting the SBX and my laptop but to still not geting anything... although it looks like I'm connected because the LAN X or disconnect can be clicked.

Connecting to the SBX PC Admin is no problem at all.

Need help.

Thanks and regards,
Sonny

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
I see you have had no response to this. It is a bit confusing, the VM is programmed thru PC admin along with the other features of the KSU so I am not sure what you mean by not connecting? If I had to guess this seems like a default the system may be your best bet, if you are still having problems.


www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 144
sonny88 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 144
Thanks Derrick for the help but I haven't had the chance to go back onsite due unavailability of the client and then the covid-19 happened. I will try to default the system go from there. I am still waiting for the client's availability for my onsite. Client is really scared of the on-going covid-19 threat. Thanks again.

Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 144
sonny88 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 144
Hi Derrick, finally I was able to default the sbx system but to no avail. It is still showing that I am connected but I am not able to see anything when I press "enter" when I am at the Remote Diagnostic Tool. I should be getting the password and command prompt but the screen is totally empty.

I re-seat the VM module as well but no luck.

I am planning now to replace the VM module next.

Thanks.
Sonny


Moderated by  EV607797, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,287
Posts638,784
Members49,767
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
211,816 Shoretel
188,977 CTX100 install
187,206 1a2 system
Newest Members
A2A Networks, James D., Nadisale, andreww, gohunt
49,766 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 22
teleco 5
dexman 4
dans 3
Who's Online Now
1 members (BobRobert), 72 guests, and 45 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5