web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#633099 10/02/19 11:02 PM
Joined: Nov 2015
Posts: 57
sonnym Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2015
Posts: 57
Is there a time out for entering wrong password? I have a system that i can not access for programming user name tech and default password. ADMIN1, ADMIN2 & USER1 work fine. If by any chance the system was hacked, could NTAC get in and reset password?

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,500
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,500
Likes: 2
Do you have a tech ID with NTAC? If so call them


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Nov 2015
Posts: 57
sonnym Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2015
Posts: 57
i do have a tech ID. I figured this would be easier and simpler.

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,195
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,195
Likes: 2
Ya, if MF and IN passwords aren't working your only solutions is a reset and defaulting of the system and reloading your saved database.

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,500
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,500
Likes: 2
Coral,

If he down loads the data base using PcPro ADMIN1 account, defaults the system, uploads the saved file won't it upload the passcodes from the saved file?


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,195
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,195
Likes: 2
I don't think you can download the database on anything less than IN password.

Joined: Nov 2015
Posts: 57
sonnym Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2015
Posts: 57
i contacted NTAC, There is a form that i need to complete as well as the customer, and then copy on customer's letterhead. Then NTAC can break the password.

Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,333
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,333
I seem to remember back in the 8100 days if you downloaded the system in admin1 , saved it and opened it again under IN that the passwords were visible..


Regards,

Paul W
Now back to a 0 day week. Love these 7 day weekends.

Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,287
Posts638,784
Members49,767
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
211,902 Shoretel
188,981 CTX100 install
187,206 1a2 system
Newest Members
A2A Networks, James D., Nadisale, andreww, gohunt
49,766 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 22
teleco 5
dexman 4
dans 3
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 158 guests, and 170 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5