web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#630456 06/13/19 01:09 PM
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 345
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 345
Good morning folks!

I've just upgraded a lvmu from 4port to 6 with the 2port license.
managed to get the new stations in and configured on the CIX
Digging through all the menus I can't see any indication of programming changes on the acual LVMU.

Things are behaving wierdly now. Calls are ringing on to the no entry destination before callers have had time to enter an extension number or make a choice from the instruction menu.
Also if a caller manages to enter the extension before the call is picked up at the no entry destination, all the phones in the place ring twice before just the selected extension rings.

Very wierd.

We did also add two more trunks at the same time bringing it up to 8. I don't know if that may be part of the issue.

-W

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 345
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 345
Ok, really stragne thing happening now.

It's acting like two ports are answering at once. There is an echo and when I punch in an extension, it both rings at the set and goes to their voicemail.

Very strange.

-W

Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 4,928
Likes: 1
Administrator
Offline
Administrator
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 4,928
Likes: 1
Originally Posted by Bushmills
Ok, really stragne thing happening now.

It's acting like two ports are answering at once. There is an echo and when I punch in an extension, it both rings at the set and goes to their voicemail.

Very strange.

-W
Simply programming issues. But hard to say what without looking at the programming of the CIX

Joined: Mar 2019
Posts: 8
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2019
Posts: 8
First thing I would look at is making sure that the new VM ports are added to the hunt group.

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 322
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 322
sounds like you have the ports in a mcg, they should only be in the hunt group


PBX Battery backup systems

www.telcom1.net

Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,308
Posts638,901
Members49,771
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,026 Shoretel
190,209 CTX100 install
188,384 1a2 system
Newest Members
dcl, Mansour, Dave Simmons, Soulece, Robbks
49,771 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 19
teleco 6
jsaad 5
dans 5
dexman 4
Who's Online Now
1 members (jc2it), 98 guests, and 45 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5