web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#630365 06/09/19 07:08 AM
Joined: Jul 2015
Posts: 13
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2015
Posts: 13
I have a client who has a 4 line setup on a dx 120. The first 3 are set up to ring and then call forward no answer to the auto attendant. The fourth line is used as a day care line and they are wanting to ring directly to that extension and if no answer go directly to that extension voicemail. I've tried and the only thing I can get it to do is the same as the first three and cannot seem to get it the way they are wanting it. Any help with this issue would be much appreciated

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
Set the line to ring on the phone. Do not set the line to forward, set the extension to forward to voicemail. you might also have to set the line to private on the phone.


The Cloud is just someone else's computer!
Joined: Jul 2015
Posts: 13
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2015
Posts: 13
That's what has me confused. I set the line to ring to that extension and the extension to call forwarding no answer to voicemail and on an external call it just rings and rings. If internal transfer to that extension then the voicemail will pick up. I have not tried the private line thing though. Is that an extension or co line programming?

Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
Line programming. Do you know the software revision level?


The Cloud is just someone else's computer!
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 23
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 23
You have to VMID in the trans.txt file


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,229
Posts638,536
Members49,751
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
210,415 Shoretel
186,973 CTX100 install
186,073 1a2 system
Newest Members
Housetech, MeganH, daob_sa, On Hold Concepts, TS Comm
49,751 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 8
Yoda 7
dexman 5
Who's Online Now
1 members (Toner), 55 guests, and 29 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5