web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#627480 02/18/19 11:16 AM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
John807 Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Greetings,
I have an OS 7400 I need to change the SVMI, OAS, and MP IP addresses to match the new IP scheme of the client. What is the best way to do it? Change the OAS and SVMI first with OSDM and then change the MP address with MMC telset programming or do them all with telset? We are making the changes to include this system into an existing Spnet network with 4 other systems.
Thanks as always,
John 807


John 807
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,797
Likes: 10
Moderator-Iwatsu
*****
Offline
Moderator-Iwatsu
*****
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,797
Likes: 10
If you even say 'IP Address' loud enough for the KSU to hear you, you'll have to do a reset. For every IP address you change.

I'd download a copy of programming, make all my changes offline, then reload the data base and do one reset.If you can't reconnect with DM, then you can monkey around with a keyset.


Sometimes the thoughts in my head get so bored, they go for a stroll through my mouth. This is rarely a good thing.
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 681
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 681
You don't have to do a reset until you change the address for the processor. I would do the OAS and SVMi cards first then do the processor and then reboot it. All the changes will then take affect. Note that the OAS cards will automatically reset once you save the new address in them.

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
John807 Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Thanks for everything, I changed both systems IP addresses on Saturday those two systems are talking to one another now to merge in the other 4 with SpNet. Just might have to play with the numbering plan a little bit. Thanks again.


John 807

Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,312
Posts638,910
Members49,773
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,057 Shoretel
190,273 CTX100 install
188,536 1a2 system
Newest Members
lyte, 4thright, dcl, Mansour, Dave Simmons
49,773 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 20
jsaad 6
teleco 5
dans 4
Yoda 3
Who's Online Now
5 members (lyte, 4thright, Carl Navarro, justbill, nonameyet), 212 guests, and 45 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5