web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#618615 04/06/18 04:58 PM
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 393
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 393
We had AT&T come through working on the upgrade to Fiber for their PRI and mysteriously the passwords changed on the IPOffice. Now the VM isn't recognized and shows a password error.

I Defaulted the IPO passwords so I could get back in. I then went to the VMPRO Administration F9 to change that password to the match the IPoffice. It fails saying the encryption is wrong.

I believe I know what the default password is for the link between them but not what is presently there.

I would ultimately like to change them all to the ones WE want to use.

Thanks

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website
IP Office Help

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website


FAQs, documentation, videos, updates, and support for the Avaya IP Office business phone system!
Everything you need to know about installing, upgrading, and troubleshooting IP 500v2 and IPO Server Edition systems.

Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 851
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 851
Likes: 1
You mean you just can't connect to the VM Pro Client?

VM on the extensions is working?
Verify the following:
1. IP address on control unit hasn't changed.
2. VM Pro license (Preferred Edition license) is present and valid on the IP Office.
3. IP address of the VM Pro server hasn't changed and that the same address for VM Pro is defined in the IP Office.

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,345
Likes: 10
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,345
Likes: 10
Go into Security Settings > General > Unsecured Interfaces

Put a known password in the "Voicemail Password" field, and put the same one in the VM Pro General Settings (and stop and restart the service or App Server)
Be sure that the checkboxes for Application Controls are checked to allow VM Pro - I just check everything out of principle.

Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 393
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 393
The VM cannot be called. The status log shows it is not connected due to invalid password.

IP addresses did not change.

I went to unsecured interfaces and tried a generic one as well as one we would prefer.

If I go to the general setting to change the password, every one gives an error about encryption but will not let me change it?

Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 393
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 393
I feel like I'm in another one of those. "Wow? We've never seen THAT before"

Searches for iterations of "VMPRO Password Encryption failed" haven't even come close to this problem. All they point to is SMTP for email

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,345
Likes: 10
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,345
Likes: 10
Firewall?

Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 393
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 393
Private was off
public was on
I allowed the public to come down

Then went back to VMPRO admin, preference, general
I used password for the generic password
Error shown is:

Password encryption failed. Please reenter the password.

Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 393
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 393
Does the password have restrictions like special characters or case?

Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 393
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 393
Any suggestions? We still cant get past this problem

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,345
Likes: 10
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,345
Likes: 10
You've got me stumped. Voicemail pro running on Windows? What release? Are you running VMPro Client as Administrator when you are going in and changing the password? Can you patch the VM server directly to the IPO Lan or Wan port, to eliminate the network as possibly blocking it?

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,314
Posts638,919
Members49,775
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,070 Shoretel
190,283 CTX100 install
188,553 1a2 system
Newest Members
PeterG, lyte, 4thright, dcl, Mansour
49,774 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 19
jsaad 5
teleco 4
dans 4
Who's Online Now
1 members (4thright), 122 guests, and 25 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5