web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 2
Motov Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 2
Hello guys,

I'm new to the forum, but pretty desperate for a solution. Let me explain the problem in the shortest way possible:

I have this NS 500 PBX, installed by someone I don't know in the office.

All calls to all three numbers on the analog line (LCOT6) ring on Extension 8. I have no idea why.

8 is not in any ICD group and is not set in the DIL table, but it rings.

I need one of the numbers to redirect to Extension 100, I can't figure it out, I can't access the MSN table also, I get error E00030A: Operation was cancelled. Please set appropriate setting.

Thanks in advance, if someone can get me out of this mess, I'm willing to do a donation if I have to, I'm that desperate.

Thank you all!

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,118
Likes: 2
OBT Offline
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,118
Likes: 2
Msn is ISDN feature so you won’t get that.

What is set in dil to ring for each line ?


“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 2
Motov Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 2
Hello OBT,

I just went to the PBX myself, It turned out to be an ISDN line, put in the BRI port, 1 slot. (oops)

BRI2 does not have a cable in it for the initial test.

I switched the DIL Distribution Method to MSN now. I am adding a few screenshots with the settings hoping to make it easier.
DIL
https://www.dropbox.com/s/97qqpv9pm4as6nr/Screenshot%202018-03-19%2000.25.04.png?dl=0
MSN table
https://www.dropbox.com/s/r0ujtxmjx1c1mts/Screenshot%202018-03-19%2000.24.54.png?dl=0

Problems so far:
1. With one cable it's not ringing at all.
2. When there's also a cable in BRI2, it rings for a minute, but once you drop the first call and call again, you get busy signal.
3. At the moment, I have the full numbers in the MSN table, I wish one of them to rung on extension 8 and the other to extension 100, any ideas?

Really weird.

Thanks in advance for the tips anyone and especially OBT, seriously will send some cash if you guys can help me figure it out, I spent too much time on it.


Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,118
Likes: 2
OBT Offline
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,118
Likes: 2
First of all do you have Isdn lines?

Second I would use ddi and the number that come in may not be the full number


Run a trace on the isdn to see what is coming in

If you want to get in to move details pm me as it is not allowed to give detailed instructions on the open forum


“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”

Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,330
Posts639,003
Members49,783
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,474 Shoretel
190,769 CTX100 install
189,236 1a2 system
Newest Members
AVO-IT, wierderal, Rupert, hamishegg, Rphoneguy
49,782 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Rupert 10
Toner 9
tim10 8
lyte 4
whoami 3
Who's Online Now
1 members (RATHER BE FISHING), 128 guests, and 21 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5