web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#612730 09/20/17 05:48 AM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 842
chazrc Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 842
Is there a way to setup visual voice or better integration between the phones and the 700 VM? When listening to a message, there is nothing on the screen other than menu.

Also, when the phone is idle, there is no message count on the screen.

Thanks,

Chaz

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

chazrc #612745 09/20/17 03:11 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,116
Likes: 2
OBT Offline
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,116
Likes: 2
Not on the phone, ca pro will list messages on pc


“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”
OBT #612747 09/20/17 04:20 PM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 842
chazrc Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 842
Wow. This product needs a lot of work! The 15 year old Comdial we took out had excellent voice mail integration.

Thanks OBT

chazrc #618112 03/23/18 08:26 AM
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 63
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 63
Chazrc,
I agree! We were Comdial dealers for Many years! VERY difficult to sell a Panasonic System to replace the Awesome features the Comdial Systems provided! Please Submit written suggestions to your Panasonic Rep!! Maybe then they will think about getting into the 21st Century! Hard to believe Panasonic did NOT add these types of features to their Newest NS700 systems!

"Is there a way to setup visual voice mail or better integration between the phones and the 700 VM? When listening to a message, there is nothing on the screen other than menu."

"Also, when the phone is idle, there is no message count on the screen."

chazrc #618115 03/23/18 10:15 AM
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 386
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 386
We have replaced numerous Comdial systems with the NS700 and haven't had a single customer bring up the issue. It may be all in what you are use to, or just getting familiar with the new system prompts. Not arguing but if you are listening to the prompts (or know them), I don't see a need to have anything on the screen. If the phone is idle and my MW light is on, I retrieve my messages be it 1 or 3. But, again, this is just my opinion and I am not a heavy v/m user.


BTS
chazrc #618449 04/02/18 11:56 AM
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
All of the Comdial systems that we have replaced with an NS700 we do voicemail to email so our issue is people not deleting messages from their phones and using up the space on the 700.


The Cloud is just someone else's computer!

Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,280
Posts638,745
Members49,764
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
211,421 Shoretel
188,188 CTX100 install
187,027 1a2 system
Newest Members
Nadisale, andreww, gohunt, Darrick, telecopippo
49,764 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 16
dexman 4
teleco 4
jc2it 4
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 140 guests, and 104 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5