web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#612028 08/18/17 05:08 PM
Joined: Aug 2017
Posts: 2
adefont Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2017
Posts: 2
I have a Toshiba Strata CTX100, model CHSUB112A with DKT3010-SD phones and I'm looking to turn on the caller ID for incoming calls. The phone company says it is on from their side.

I've looked through the manuals to no avail (it tells you how to look at history but not how to activate it) and can't find out who initially installed the system to question them.


Is Caller ID even available with my particular system? Do I need a piece of hardware that may not be installed?

Thanks for the help!

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,706
Likes: 7
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,706
Likes: 7
The short answer is; you will need to call a Toshiba dealer if you want caller ID enabled.

It is possible, and very likely that you do not have the hardware required to receive caller ID. On older systems , caller ID required an optional caller ID card in the system. On newer CIX100 systems they built caller ID into the newer cards, but often newer CIX100 systems were still installed with the older cards without caller ID, because the older cards were in-stock and cheaper.

If for some reason you have the correct hardware but caller ID is not showing on the display, then you will still need to contact a Toshiba tech to program the card. You can not enable caller ID by reading the user's guide. This has to be done through programing the system.

Joined: Aug 2017
Posts: 2
adefont Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2017
Posts: 2
Thanks for the reply - Closest dealer is 45 miles away. I'll give them a call and see what they say.

Thanks again

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,706
Likes: 7
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,706
Likes: 7
Unfortunately this is your only option, as you will very likely need both hardware and programing. There are no plug-n-play options.

Last edited by newtecky; 08/19/17 12:34 AM.

Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,288
Posts638,794
Members49,767
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
212,350 Shoretel
189,000 CTX100 install
187,391 1a2 system
Newest Members
Robbks, A2A Networks, James D., Nadisale, andreww
49,767 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 23
teleco 7
dexman 5
dans 4
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 134 guests, and 382 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5