web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 334
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 334
Hi all,
I just installed an all ip 7100 with 18 i6021 sets and 15 we VoIP, the customer informed me today that 2 new users couldn't log in, the profiles are all there and I also have my cell phone with we VoIP on their system along with my own ip phone connected for testing.

Using My Cell and IP set I've been watching the SIP phone status screen and it's like the registration will time out and then Wake up and register after one failed attempt to call an extension but will eventually time out again.

Initially I had my phone set for LTE always and it would go from registered to unregistered every couple of minutes and when I changed it to WIFI it's been more stable but still unregisters after 10 minutes or so of no activity.

The only new thing that has happened is that I loaded 4 SIP licenses on the system last night and I changed the 2 DNS in System IO to the customers DNS instead of 8.8.8.8 & 4.4.2.4.

Also the cell icon stays green even when it say Not Registed in th SIP phone status in the DM.

Any thoughts would be appreciated

Thanks,

Mark





Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 334
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 334
Just an update:

I changed the System IO DNS back to 8.8.8.8 & 4.4.2.2, it still goes to sleep but it's now stable with my Galaxy note 5.

The other problem now is the customer has an iPhone and they can register and make calls but there is No audio both ways but it's working fine on my Android.

From reading other posts, I turned MPS off and had the customer disable SIP ALG with no change.

The IPhone could make calls with full audio before I loaded the new SIP trunk license and before I programmed the mobex portion per the WE VOIP configuration guide. ( the customer doesn't have the SIP TRUNKS yet so it's set for deactivated)


Joined: May 2004
Posts: 334
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 334
I think I found the problem, I left my static IP address in the management white list after I finished programming their VM remotely so the WE VOIP Worked fine from my network but from anyplace else, no audio.

I can't swear to it yet until the customer tries with their iPhone

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 756
Likes: 2
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 756
Likes: 2
iPhone's will not work with OfficeServe systems.

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 334
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 334
The iPhones can make calls but need mobex to receive calls according to the latest IOS doc.

After I removed the IP from the management white list I had the customer call and it was working fine.


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,241
Posts638,581
Members49,755
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
210,644 Shoretel
187,402 CTX100 install
186,178 1a2 system
Newest Members
LewisR, TaniyahCobb, TDKs79, Buttinset, Housetech
49,755 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 14
Yoda 6
dexman 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 63 guests, and 26 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5