web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#611851 08/08/17 08:43 PM
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 464
Likes: 1
teleco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 464
Likes: 1
I'm trying to assign a DID to an extension, PBX is using a T1 trunking, what forms do I need to use? Thanks

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 322
C5Z Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 322
Start with form 15.

M =digits expected
N =digits absorbed
X =digits inserted

If you can't match the DID to the ext in this form, then use X to insert speed dial access code, and point it to the Abbreviated Dial tables in Form 31.

Kevin


Instructions are just one man's opinion on paper
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 464
Likes: 1
teleco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 464
Likes: 1
Form 15 displays bay 4 slt 06 cct 01 thru 23 cos13 cor 5 ten1 N4 M2 X4 cpn 10 tr nun 1-23. All fields are the same. All extensions with DID's are in the 400-420 range. Need to understand how to land a DID to an extension and can I have 2 DID's ring at 1 extension?

Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,070
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,070
Likes: 1
the extensions are in the 400-420 range, what are the DIDs, do they match 400-420, are they completely different? Take a look at form 31, do you see extensions in the speed dials. what is the speed dial access code. Many ways to do this.

Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,716
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,716
So, your system is programmed to expect 4 digits, the system is removing the first two digits and the system is adding the digit 4 to the two remaining digits. My guess is that the telephone company is sending XX00 to XX20. The system knocks off the first two digits and adds the digit 4. Now, the question is what is your numbering scheme for your extensions? If it is NOT 4XX, then what is the access code for your Abbreviated dial numbers? Look in form 03 for that.

Rcaman


Americom, Inc.
Where The Art And Science Of Communications Meet
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 464
Likes: 1
teleco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 464
Likes: 1
I got it solved, thanks to your help.You guys are great. Thanks again.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,287
Posts638,784
Members49,767
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
211,816 Shoretel
188,977 CTX100 install
187,206 1a2 system
Newest Members
A2A Networks, James D., Nadisale, andreww, gohunt
49,766 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 22
teleco 5
dexman 4
dans 3
Who's Online Now
1 members (Toner), 105 guests, and 173 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5