web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#611508 07/25/17 09:59 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 92
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 92
Hi all I'm new to the NEC world been a Toshiba guy for forever and have moved to the NEC product. I have a small pharmacy with an omega system that has failed and I am replacing it with an SL 1100
the pharmacy has an IVR system that connected to analog ports on the omega and acts as a front end auto attendant. For 0 operator calls I created a virtual extension (250) and placed the key on each phone I can dial 250 it rings all phones i can transfer answered calls from the analog ports using flash 250. so the operator calls will work with some reprogramming to the IVR I have set each line in its own group and set each IVR port to a single line group for inbound answering this will work as they only have 3 inbound lines but its a little sloppy. How would I create a distributed hunt group using analog ports 109-112 (IVR) and then ring all the lines to that group.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,496
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,496
Likes: 1
What is the purpose of the IVR system? Does the SL1100 have the InMail?


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
Department groups offer a form of hunting, priority or circular. They just cannot be forwarded to VM, but I think your IVR ports don't need that.
You can probably set up a similar operation using the inmail and retire their IVR.

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,191
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,191
Likes: 2
Originally Posted by helpifican
Department groups offer a form of hunting, priority or circular. They just cannot be forwarded to VM, but I think your IVR ports don't need that.
You can probably set up a similar operation using the inmail and retire their IVR.

Pretty much this. Unless the IVR is actually doing IVR stuff. The analog ports going to the IVR cannot have ANY fwd features set to work but that's really a non issue. Be better to use the inmail as primary AA and if they need access to the IVR you can dial out the inmail.

Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 92
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 92
the IVR is tied into their refill database and no inmail. I worked with Sotel tech support and got it working according to them their is an issue with the SL1100 and some programs needing a login-logout after uploaded from PC Pro for the program changes to take effect. so we were able to create a department group with the IVR ports then I created another department group containing all the phones set the pilot number to 81 (which is what the IVR was programmed to transfer to on dial 0 ) and it all appears to work. As I was cleaning up though I noticed the blue light on the KSU had changed its behavior, it is now blinking blue 3 times pausing red 1 time and repeating. Does anyone know what that means?

Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
The red LED is an alarm. The easiest way to read them is to log in with WEBPro.

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 560
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 560
I wouldn't get too concerned about the alarm LED on the SL1100. As long as things work. I have about half the installs of those I have done showing alarm status - but there is no alarm code for that particular sequence. I asked NEC about it and basically got a shoulder shrug and a "don't worry about it."

Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 12
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 12
99% of the time that I've seen the alarm light flashing it matches back to a power up/down alarm. Like duh, I programmed the system in the office and installed on-site, of course it's been power cycled. Sometimes I care enough to clear the alarm, but power around here tends to be flaky.


Ex-Norstar, ex-Definity, current NEC/Zultys/Hosted/sometime-IPOffice, wait, what? another damn system? kill me now.
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,496
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,496
Likes: 1
To clear the alarm go into programming via phone, enter program 90-53-01


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,333
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,333

Last edited by paulw; 08/01/17 04:56 PM.

Regards,

Paul W
Now back to a 0 day week. Love these 7 day weekends.
Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,233
Posts638,547
Members49,751
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
210,572 Shoretel
187,092 CTX100 install
186,118 1a2 system
Newest Members
Housetech, MeganH, daob_sa, On Hold Concepts, TS Comm
49,751 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
Yoda 8
dexman 3
Who's Online Now
2 members (Carl Navarro, justbill), 91 guests, and 34 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5