web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 370
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 370
Checking to see if anyone has had luck getting caller ID using SIP trunks. We are using Coredial and have had the same problem with Windstream. I can program the NCP with no trouble to show caller ID name and number, but only get the caller ID number with the NS. I'm sure that I am just missing something, but heck if I know what it is.

Thanks and sorry I don't get in here as much as I used to.

Stephaie

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,116
Likes: 2
OBT Offline
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,116
Likes: 2
Take a sip trace and see if the name is in the incoming header


“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 370
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 370
Thanks for the reply OBT. Not sure how to do a trace, so I set up my spare NCP500 on my home network (same network as my demo NS700) and programmed the same Coredial sip trunk to both systems. using the same settings. The NCP has no trouble showing both caller ID name and number, where the NS is only showing the number. Since the NCP is working, I have to believe the problem is with the NS someplace.


Do the job right the first time.
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,116
Likes: 2
OBT Offline
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,116
Likes: 2
have you set the caller and called settings the same.

Should be no difference with both systems, if all the settings match then I would escalate it to Panasonic.

And the settings in the extensions to show DDI name


“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”

Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,312
Posts638,910
Members49,773
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,057 Shoretel
190,273 CTX100 install
188,536 1a2 system
Newest Members
4thright, dcl, Mansour, Dave Simmons, Soulece
49,772 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 20
jsaad 6
teleco 5
dans 4
Who's Online Now
2 members (lyte, RATHER BE FISHING), 197 guests, and 51 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5