web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Oct 2016
Posts: 3
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2016
Posts: 3
With all of the PDF files I've looked at. I still can't find a way to get into this system. I need to change the password of an extension but there is literally no documentation from previous techs. I would like to attach a laptop to the com port and get in that way because the keyboard port on the unit is bad and I can't do anything with a direct connection. Where can I get the software to get to the unit or is there a command prompt way to get in?

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,159
Likes: 17
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,159
Likes: 17
Look at the teleparameters portion of programming. A lot can be done through touch tone if the database password is still factory.


[Linked Image]
Joined: Oct 2016
Posts: 3
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2016
Posts: 3
I can enter the database with the default but can't find anywhere to change another extensions voicemail password. I don't know which extension is the supervisor's either. I tried getting in from different people's phones but none of them seem to have the "admin" rights to go anywhere else. The instructions say to log into voicemail and then press "6" to get to the supervisor options but that doesn't work anywhere. I got a copy of pcAnywhere but can't fiture out how to get into the phone with that. I'm also trying to find the Keylink software to remote in with a serial cable and laptop.

Joined: Oct 2016
Posts: 3
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2016
Posts: 3
It also says to call into voicemail and select the supervisor's mailbox 70 but doesn't tell you how to do that. Call from the outside? What do I press to get that mailbox?

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,159
Likes: 17
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,159
Likes: 17
Check your private messages.


[Linked Image]

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,315
Posts638,924
Members49,775
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,117 Shoretel
190,320 CTX100 install
188,696 1a2 system
Newest Members
Kahm310, PeterG, lyte, 4thright, dcl
49,775 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 17
jsaad 4
dans 4
teleco 3
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 110 guests, and 48 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5