web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#602683 07/27/16 03:34 PM
Joined: Jul 2016
Posts: 13
NB1 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2016
Posts: 13
Can anybody advise me of the procedure when taking over a Samsung site and you want to get into the system but not default it.
Do you have to go to Samsung or is there another way to do this

Thanks

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

NB1 #602780 07/30/16 06:16 PM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 25
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 25
there is a procedure to reset and change the password but it may be software version dependant, I've used it on 4.53 and above

NB1 #602791 08/01/16 03:52 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,004
Likes: 4
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,004
Likes: 4
The procedure works on all DCS and higher systems.

You'll have to ask your local samsung tech support for the procedure though.

You can reset the MMC800 and IT tool/DM/WebMMC admin password

NB1 #602903 08/04/16 02:39 PM
Joined: Aug 2016
Posts: 3
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2016
Posts: 3
I have a Samsung Officeserv 7100 v4.82 and I need the default password for DM

_IT_ #602905 08/04/16 03:10 PM
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,327
Likes: 7
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,327
Likes: 7
Please read above.There is a procedure.You may contact Samsung and if you can prove you are the owner of the system (fax in a letter on company letterhead) they can help you out.This thread is not going to become a begging for passwords or it will be closed.
Also please read the forum rules NO asking for passwords in the open forum

Last edited by pvj; 08/04/16 03:33 PM.
NB1 #602907 08/04/16 03:18 PM
Joined: Jul 2016
Posts: 13
NB1 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2016
Posts: 13
Thanks for all your replies I will contact Samsung directly and send in the relevant info and BTW PVJ exactly what part of the question did you see me begging for passwords I asked a simple question about the procedure.

NB1 #602908 08/04/16 03:32 PM
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,327
Likes: 7
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,327
Likes: 7
NB1 That was not directed at you,sorry if you felt it was.I was replying to the post above my reply.

pvj #602972 08/09/16 12:56 AM
Joined: Aug 2016
Posts: 3
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2016
Posts: 3
If you read my post I asked for fefault password for this version, not for the procedure to reset it...


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,240
Posts638,579
Members49,755
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
210,640 Shoretel
187,392 CTX100 install
186,176 1a2 system
Newest Members
LewisR, TaniyahCobb, TDKs79, Buttinset, Housetech
49,755 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 14
Yoda 8
dexman 4
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 50 guests, and 35 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5