web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 23
takxvm Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 23
Hello
We are on Long Island and they changed our area code so now when we dial our own area code, we have to dial the area code in front of it. Our Lucent Definity system can only dial 7 digits, it cuts out for last 3 digits. I read that it is the CPID length has to be changed, but I've searched and cannot find it. Does anyone know where I can change this setting?
Thank you


Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website
IP Office Help

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website


FAQs, documentation, videos, updates, and support for the Avaya IP Office business phone system!
Everything you need to know about installing, upgrading, and troubleshooting IP 500v2 and IPO Server Edition systems.

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,302
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,302
Likes: 7
Do you have the craft password

Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 23
takxvm Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 23
Do you mean the console password? I am working off the console. If you mean craft password, I'm not sure what that is?
Thanks

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,302
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,302
Likes: 7
How do you log into the system

Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 23
takxvm Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 23
I sign on with cust. Thanks for letting me know about the craft sign on. I asked a few former telephone techs and they gave me some passwords but they didn't work.
I added a speed dial for our main number but they still cannot dial out in our area code. We are a non profit and this facility is a school. We can't afford $40,000 to upgrade to a system when this one is working. I'll keep on trying different passwords. Thanks for your help.

Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,344
Likes: 3
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,344
Likes: 3
Quote
We are a non profit and this facility is a school. We can't afford $40,000 to upgrade to a system...

You can't afford a service call by an Avaya tech either right?

-Hal


CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some comments made by me are known to the State of California to cause irreversible brain damage and serious mental disorders leading to confinement.
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 23
takxvm Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 23
I called one company and they don't know how to change it. I called a few in our area and it's out of warranty and they don't want to take on this account. They want us to upgrade.

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,302
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,302
Likes: 7
Without
craft or init logon you are not going to get what you want.
I doubt Avaya will help, and if they will you will need to pay for a license.

Very pricey.
You may have reached the end of life for your system.

If you want to talk about some maybe work around PM me with a phone number.

Ken

Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 23
takxvm Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 23
Just an FYI, there is no need for a craft ID and password. I fixed it by using ARS Analysis 6 and added the area code and min and max numbers of 10 and it worked. In case someone is having a problem, hope it helps
Thank you


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,308
Posts638,901
Members49,771
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,026 Shoretel
190,209 CTX100 install
188,384 1a2 system
Newest Members
dcl, Mansour, Dave Simmons, Soulece, Robbks
49,771 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 19
teleco 6
jsaad 5
dans 5
dexman 4
Who's Online Now
1 members (jc2it), 120 guests, and 42 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5