web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jul 2013
Posts: 81
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2013
Posts: 81
I have, I think 17 ports, on a pathfinder voicemail to an XTSC-IP with something like 500 phones.
Periodically, the operator will call saying xXXX will keep calling her and hang up.
When I check that extension, I'll find it's a voicemail port.
Also, when I check that extensions Station ID, it will say a random phone type, not DVM.
A couple times after this has happened, I've taken the extension out of flash 65, 440 ( the voicemail hunt group) and then pulled the bridge clips.
I was curious about how I can't set the station ID as DVM since, there is not a number for that in the station ID types in the manual.
Also, I'm planning on replacing the DTIB24 card the port giving me trouble is on, today.
Any of you guys seen this before?

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3,136
Moderator-Vodavi, Vertical, XBlue
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vodavi, Vertical, XBlue
*****
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3,136
I'm losing a little in your translation here which indicates that you are trying to help your customer without looking too untrained on the XTS system. Others may want to correct a few of your comments, but I generally suspect that there is one mailbox user who has activated the notification setting and assigned an extension for notification purposes. This is an incorrect use of the feature and will cause a great deal of confusion.

I would start by looking at whatever mailbox the "Operator" uses for their messages. Other than that, I would likely utilize the maintenance program "etrace" and review the captured record based on the time stamp of when this condition occurs.

If you are not familiar with this program, you could also have the "Operator" press the [*] key immediately upon answering this type of call and see what happens. You may get a "enter password" prompt. If so, you will be one step closer to resolving this.


- Dave S. -

You can never appease your ideologue opponents.

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
A voice mail box if set to notify will call the person who owns the box repeatedly. It will loop and call itself as well. The vm extension that shows up on the phone does NOT have to match the number of the box calling because it uses the first available extension in the group. Also if you are using a menu, it will have a timeout that transfers a call to the operator if the caller does not enter any digits. The caller could have hung up but the transfer still happens...sometimes.


www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
Joined: Jul 2013
Posts: 81
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2013
Posts: 81
I had 3 of the 17 voicemail ports showing as non-DVM when I looked at config D S02. I pulled the bridge clips on those ports and put them back. D S02 then shows the ports as DVM again.
I then enabled Station Lock.
I then went to the COS, only one COS had notification enabled, I disabled it.
Then the voicemail stopped answering, I rebooted the Pathfinder Server and it's working.
The ports in question:
150-150-035 KTS 24BTN INS 1 DIAL
155-155-03a VIRTUAL INS 0 IDLE
159-159-03e DVM OOS 0 ID UNKNOWN
After pulling the bridge clips and replacing:
150-150-035 DVM INS 0 IDLE
155-155-03a DVM INS 0 IDLE
159-159-03e DVM INS 0 IDLE
Pathfinder Voice Processing
Pathfinder viewport build 2.
pathfinder version 9.1.2
Frequent errors when I walked in of
"3 I!DVM Info: Packet [S0150210B5'X'] while awaiting ring alert"
So, I can see what you're saying that it could be notification. I'm hoping that without notification enabled, it will stop.
If a particular person complains about their notification not working, I'll create a COS just for them and go from there.
Thanks.

Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3,136
Moderator-Vodavi, Vertical, XBlue
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vodavi, Vertical, XBlue
*****
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3,136
aok
Thanks for the follow up!
If you continue to get errors, I would suggest to first perform a couple of disk utilities starting with defrag.

Last edited by MnDave; 06/21/16 12:53 PM.

- Dave S. -

You can never appease your ideologue opponents.


Moderated by  EV607797, JWRacedog, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,333
Posts639,024
Members49,785
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,512 Shoretel
190,827 CTX100 install
189,277 1a2 system
Newest Members
Micheal C, etel, AVO-IT, wierderal, Rupert
49,784 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Rupert 10
tim10 9
Toner 7
Yoda 6
dexman 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 155 guests, and 107 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5