web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#564210 01/10/14 07:11 AM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 328
hacky Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 328
I've put in dozens of 320's but this is my first time dealing with ezPhone. I followed the installation guide (under SBX 2.0 in Vconnect) and even watched the ezPhone webinar, also on Vconnect. I followed the instructions to a T, but the best I can get ezPhone to do is display a "Line Initialization Fail!" message box at startup. Same result on two PC's I tried this far. I confirmed the PC's ip addresses are in Station IP List, tried disabling Windows firewall, going through all the steps again, and again. The PC can ping the KSU, the ip set in the TSP. PGM 108 has the IP in "Server IP". I also tried copying it to CLI IP but no dice. The gateway is filled in PGM 108 too, the same default gateway the PC's use. Any wisdom from others who have set this up before I try Vertical Tech support? By the way I am using the demo license entered from the maintenance prompt. It says there are 89 days left.


Hackbarth Communications, L.L.C. - Serving South Central Wisconsin's Telecom Needs
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

hacky #564216 01/10/14 11:09 AM
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
What OS are you using? Is it 64 bit?


www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
hacky #564237 01/10/14 05:04 PM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 328
hacky Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 328
First attempt was XP 32 bit, 2nd attempt was Windows 7 64-bit. Accordingly I installed the matching TSP driver.


Hackbarth Communications, L.L.C. - Serving South Central Wisconsin's Telecom Needs
hacky #564238 01/10/14 05:34 PM
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
I don't think this is a setup error. I think the program doesn't like Win 7-64 bit. A whole lot of communication software will not run on a 64 bit os.

That being said...line initialization could be a modem initialization problem. I used to get errors like that with the old Discovery Link Tapi software.

Also you need the Lg-Nortel Tapi driver installed along with the DAO35Redist.exe program.

Last edited by Derrick; 01/10/14 05:46 PM.

www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
hacky #564248 01/10/14 09:10 PM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 328
hacky Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 328
Lg-Nortel Tapi driver? Didn't I install that when I installed the TSP driver? Or am I missing something


Hackbarth Communications, L.L.C. - Serving South Central Wisconsin's Telecom Needs
hacky #564279 01/11/14 09:38 PM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 951
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 951
Oh Hacky I feel your pain. I had one customer I tried to get working on this and after 3 days gave up. Tech support tried to help but best I could get was 3 out of 7 PC's working. I will never sell that software again. On these little systems it eats up way too much time to try and get it working. Hope you nail it but I still get a bad feeling when I see ezphone. The shame is when it works it is better good for the price just way too many configuration issues


Jim Hoey

SST Communications
597 West Montauk Highway
Lindenhurst, New York 11757

631 956-0100

www.sstcom.com

Business telephone systems on Long Island and New York City like Comdial, Vertical, Avaya, Panasonic
hacky #564281 01/12/14 12:03 AM
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Originally Posted by hacky
Lg-Nortel Tapi driver? Didn't I install that when I installed the TSP driver? Or am I missing something

I think you are correct there. The TSP and Lg-nortel driver are the same thing.


www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
hacky #564795 01/22/14 01:51 AM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 328
hacky Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 328
After a bunch of fiddling I managed to get one PC working (through TeamViewer, not on site). I cannot tell you exactly what I did, because I'm pretty sure I'm using a permutation of settings I tried in the past. Anyhow, I won't mess with success. I just wanted to confirm if in Phone and Modem settings it's supposed to be 9 and 9,1 (digits to get outgoing calls) as the webinar shows, OR is it 9 and 9 as the ezPhone manual says? The manual says do NOT use commas but the webinar clearly says it's VERY important to put 9,1 in the "access outside line for long distance calls"! Which one is correct? The documentation is so inconsistent sometimes, I feel like giving up.


Moderated by  EV607797, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,329
Posts639,002
Members49,783
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,465 Shoretel
190,756 CTX100 install
189,223 1a2 system
Newest Members
AVO-IT, wierderal, Rupert, hamishegg, Rphoneguy
49,782 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
Rupert 10
tim10 8
lyte 4
whoami 3
Who's Online Now
2 members (Carl Navarro, BobRobert), 75 guests, and 24 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5