web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#546912 03/02/13 01:31 PM
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 391
Member
*
OP Offline
Member
*
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 391
NEC has a short list of tested and approved SIP trunk providers. I see they also have themselves down as supporting TIE emulation with SIP for system to system access. My question is, will other non listed trunk providers work as generic SIP? Or will the SIP lines only work with the trunk providers on the list?

Last edited by Jack Salvadore; 03/02/13 02:01 PM.
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,640
Moderator-NEC
*****
Offline
Moderator-NEC
*****
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,640
Just use one from the list and you will be much better off.

I use Accessline. There are guides for about 20 providers and each one is different in some way.

Too much guessing going on if you pick a non tested one.

Joined: May 2011
Posts: 391
Member
*
OP Offline
Member
*
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 391
I looked through several of those guides and they are for the most part the same. This provider does no authentication, it is all trusted IP. I made the changes to the router to redirect UDP port 5060 to the DSX. Configured the port settings for the SIP provider. Added my SIP lines with the proper provider selected. But still I cannot get any registrations. And the manual does not even reference the memory blocks involved. Seems not a lot of DSX and SIP info is out there.

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,640
Moderator-NEC
*****
Offline
Moderator-NEC
*****
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,640
Who is the provider?
You Can PM me with it.

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,508
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,508
Likes: 2
Do a Wire Shark capture, call DSX tech support with the information along with the customers data base, if you don't have a tech ID you need to get one.

IF you don't have Wire Shark it's available free on the internet.
It's a great tool to have, also, remember you have to mirror the switch.


We get old too soon, smart too late

Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,333
Posts639,024
Members49,785
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,512 Shoretel
190,827 CTX100 install
189,277 1a2 system
Newest Members
Micheal C, etel, AVO-IT, wierderal, Rupert
49,784 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Rupert 10
tim10 9
Toner 7
Yoda 6
dexman 5
Who's Online Now
1 members (Toner), 113 guests, and 95 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5