web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#225915 06/23/04 02:52 AM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 24
Bman Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 24
On this VM when an incomming DID call comes in their is no greeting heard. But, if you call internally you do get the greeting. Is ther two greetings you need to record? Also, what is the mail box type for longer message length?

Thanks

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#225916 06/23/04 05:31 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,313
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,313
the message length can be changed in each mailbox.


as for the did stuff it should go to that persons mailbox

#225917 06/23/04 05:38 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,313
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,313
ok looked in the features & specs manual:

If a DID incoming call is not answered before a time specified in Memory
Block 1-1-07 (Tie Line Delay Ringing Time Selection) (default: ¥, no
timeout), the call can switch to normal Day or Night ringing assignment.

If the number of DID incoming calls is not over the limit, and DID
Forward Station Number for Busy Station or Undefined Digit is active,
forwarding is activated.

Incoming calls on DID lines follow Call Forward and Station Hunting.

#225918 06/23/04 07:01 AM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 24
Bman Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 24
lenght of message in mb can be changed in the system programming persay the class of service, or is this achieved through the vm
programming?

In 1-2-22/1-1-22 when i assigned the did to the port dit day/nght, it worked, but the vm dose not pick up accordlingly from outside to in. When I calll insisde to inside vm grabs after 4 rings? did I miss something?

Thanks for the quick help!

#225919 06/23/04 12:49 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,313
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,313
length of the message is controlled by the vm. so you'd have to get into the vm programming for that (cosessions).

1-2-22 is the timer setting for the no answer (system wide setting)

1-1-22 is the did conversion tables. this is where you tell the system what digits you receive will go to a specified station.

here's a list of all the programs dealing with DID's:

Card Interface Slot Assignment 7-1
Trunk-to-Trunk Group Assignment 3-03
Trunk Type Selection 3-91
Tie Line Type Assignment 3-14
Tie Line First Ring Pattern Selection 1-1-34
Tie Line Delay Ring Pattern Selection 1-1-53
DID Line Ringing Pattern Selection 1-1-55
Tie Line Prepause Time Selection 3-16
Tie Line Wink/Delay Signal Detect Timeout Selection 3-25
Tie Line Answer Detect Time Selection 3-17
Tie Line Delay Ringing Time Selection 1-1-07
Tie Line Release Detect Time Selection 3-18
Tie Line Length of Wink Signal Selection 3-21
Tie Line Length of Delay Signal Selection 3-22
Tie Line Send Tone Selection 3-27
Tie Line Reorder Tone Selection 3-28
Digit Add/Del for Tie Line Networking Assignment 5-00
DID Digit Length Selection 1-1-20
DID Forward Station Number for Busy or Undefined Digit 1-1-23
DID Digit Conversion Assignment 1-1-21
DID Digit Conversion Table 1-1-22
Class of Service (Station) Feature Selection 2 1-8-08=4-3,4-4,5-7
Station to Class of Service Feature Assignment 4-17
DID Limit to Tenant Assignment 2-09
Trunk to Tenant Assignment 2-01
Line Key Selection 2-05
Line Key Selection for Tenant Mode 2-06
Line Key Selection for Telephone Mode 4-12
Telephone to Tenant Assignment 4-09
CO/PBX Ring Assignment (Day Mode) 4-01
CO/PBX Ring Assignment (Night Mode) 4-02
Extension Line Key Ring Assignment (Day Mode) 4-37
Extension Line Key Ring Assignment (Night Mode) 4-38

#225920 06/24/04 12:53 AM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 24
Bman Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 24
Thanks chrisleback. One question, do I have to program the message length through a laptop?

Thanks

#225921 06/24/04 03:14 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,313
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,313
yes..message length requires the cosessions software on a pc of some sort


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,229
Posts638,536
Members49,751
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
210,415 Shoretel
186,974 CTX100 install
186,073 1a2 system
Newest Members
Housetech, MeganH, daob_sa, On Hold Concepts, TS Comm
49,751 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 8
Yoda 7
dexman 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 116 guests, and 36 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5