web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#220819 11/17/11 05:41 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,231
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,231
i have trouble with the displays from time to time. today it had jibberish and then went out completely. is there a cure for this. i tried unplugging the phone. can they be replaced. thanks dave

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#220820 11/18/11 01:11 AM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 651
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 651
Likes: 1
I have found taking the phone apart, pulling the ribbon cables out, and reseating them usually works. Every now and then it doesn't, so you have to send it to Aztec.


"I thought I was wrong once, but I was mistaken"
#220821 11/18/11 08:45 AM
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 432
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 432
It could also be a weak battery.

#220822 11/18/11 10:21 AM
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,382
Likes: 13
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,382
Likes: 13
A weak battery where? The only battery associated with this system is for memory retention. Are you saying that this battery powers the phones' displays?


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
#220823 11/18/11 04:42 PM
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 432
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 432
Yes in the system. I have 2 STS to do similar situations and replaced the battery.

#220824 11/18/11 04:46 PM
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 432
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 432
If the LCD is shot, then of course its something else.

#220825 11/19/11 07:09 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,231
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,231
i didnt know the battery could mess up the display either sometimes it seems like a bad battery can lock up the system when the power goes out. and i hadnt thought about reseating the ribbon cable either. thank you for this help. dave


Moderated by  EV607797, JWRacedog, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,326
Posts638,990
Members49,781
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,432 Shoretel
190,702 CTX100 install
189,193 1a2 system
Newest Members
wierderal, dante2, Rupert, igor11176, hamishegg
49,781 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 12
Rupert 7
tim10 5
lyte 4
whoami 3
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 117 guests, and 24 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5