web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#177642 05/19/04 05:30 AM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 195
Timbo Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 195
Hi,
My company just installed a voice mail system on a customers existing DK16e system. We normally don't work on Toshiba but we have a programming manual for the DK16 (not 16e) and it seems to be pretty close. We have the voice mail answering but no DTMF tones can be sent from the digital phones to the vmail. I can't seem to find any reference to it in the manual. Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you,
Timbo

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#177643 05/19/04 06:02 AM
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 39
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 39
(See Program 10-2, LED 06, for tones sent to voice mail ports.)

#177644 05/19/04 10:01 AM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 195
Timbo Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 195
OK I'll try it....thanks for the help Atlascomm !

#177645 05/19/04 12:54 PM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 4,928
Likes: 1
Administrator
Offline
Administrator
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 4,928
Likes: 1
You also need to program 31 led 4,5,9,15thru20

#177646 05/19/04 05:55 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,273
Likes: 1
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,273
Likes: 1
And a dtmf reciever is needed and changed in prog 03.

#177647 05/20/04 08:59 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,267
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,267
I have to ask... Do you have a DTMF card installed?

#177648 05/20/04 11:15 AM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 226
JBW Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 226
You have received some good advice from some very knowledgeable people. Program 31 must have led 17 lit for end to end dtmf tones to work. The code in program 03 for slot 00 must be changed to identify the dtmf card to the system. Example " change the code from 91 to 92" After changing the code you must cycle the power for the change to take effect.

#177649 05/21/04 08:38 AM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 195
Timbo Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 195
Thanks for the additional replies.
I am not sure if there is a DTMF Card in the system. All I know is that my technician originally told me there were 4 analog (SLT) ports available and that we could use two of them for voice mail. I had a program manual and saw references to voice mail so I just figured it would work. We needed to order the customer a 20 button phone so that we could finish the programming (they only had 2010SD phones) so as soon as I get it we'll be driving back to the site to finish up....man I hope I don't have to tell them they have to buy another card after surprizing them with the news they needed to buy a phone just so we could finish programming. I only agreed to do this because they are looking at putting in a completely new system at another business so I'm trying to get my foot in the door with them. I should have probably stayed away from this....oh well, live and learn !

#177650 05/24/04 03:14 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,267
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,267
If you open up the cabinet, your S/L ports are coming off of a KSTU card attached to the main board. For DTMF tones, you will need to have a K4RCU or a K5RCU attached to the KSTU.
Good luck with this!

#177651 05/24/04 10:09 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 581
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 581
where did the equipment come from? if it is the customers it,s not your issue it is theirs. a card is probabley roughly $80-$110 maybe less. you are doing them a favor by working on their equipment. did they tell you the system was voice mail ready?
you get the picture.
m

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,343
Posts639,078
Members49,785
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
214,726 Shoretel
192,216 CTX100 install
190,417 1a2 system
Newest Members
gianluca, Micheal C, etel, AVO-IT, wierderal
49,785 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Yoda 10
teleco 8
R4+Z 3
dans 2
pvj 2
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 169 guests, and 45 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5