Support Service-Disabled Veterans!
Discount software from Direct Deals
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
#176064 01/27/11 09:44 AM
Hi. I am new to a company that is having trouble with their Telrad VOIP system. The local guru's don't seem to have an answer for us but to replace the TVSE card every time the system goes down if ejecting and reseating the card does not work.

The Analog (4 wire) phones continue to work during the outage but we only use a handfull of them, just the VOIP are down. VOIP phones account for about 80 percent of the phones we have.

I am told their is no telrad support available since the company is gone and we should continue like we are doing. Pull, reseat. If nothing, call local phone guys to sell us a "refurbished" TVSE. I feel like we keep getting "POPPED".

I maintained a BCM450 at my old job, and every time it went down, we knew what was going on because we looked at the logs for clues, and we didn't let the phones just shut down every few days.

What options do I have with the Telrad system if it is truely a dieing breed? Are their other bpx systems that can use the telrad phones?

I see a couple people that say they can provide support for this system. Is it worth supporting?

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

RIP Admin
RIP Admin
Telrad is still alive and kicking I don't know why you were told they are gone. I would suspect it's your pipe and not the TVSE, you should get with SSPhone as he is a Telrad guru and can probably help you out with your problem.

Russ runs a local service and private tech center.

[Linked Image from sundance-communications.com][/url]
Administrator