web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#645334 08/27/23 01:12 PM
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 496
Likes: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 496
Likes: 1
Does anyone know if it would make a difference in sound /volume quality using
Input 1 vs Input 7 from the TOA-A-724 to the Algo 8301 output

Customer hooked it up

Previously

I was using input 1 from TOA to NEC phone system which has been eliminated

The customer was using 7 using a laptop for bells which has been replaced with Algo 8301

Input 7 on TOA look like it’s Stereo 2 RCA connections

Ever since the new hosted Teams phone system
Paging seems ok but I think it sounded better with the NEC


Thanks

JD

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,796
Likes: 10
Moderator-Iwatsu
*****
Offline
Moderator-Iwatsu
*****
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,796
Likes: 10
My instructor in Navy electronics school had a mantra. 'The three most important things in electronics are impedance match, impedance match and impedance match". Match the output of the ALGO, which is adjustable, to the input of the amplifier, whichever input you use. That will give you the best quality amplifier output.


Sometimes the thoughts in my head get so bored, they go for a stroll through my mouth. This is rarely a good thing.
1 member likes this: teldata1
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 5,058
Likes: 5
Moderator-1A2, Cabling
*****
Offline
Moderator-1A2, Cabling
*****
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 5,058
Likes: 5
Inputds on an amp are almost always Mic(rophone) [150 ohms] or Aux(iliary) [15,000 ohms] - or occasionally Tel(phone) [600 ohms].

RCA connectors are almost always Aux.

Input from a phone system is usually through a WMT-1 (or similar) matching transformer. Was there a matching transformer on the NEC system?



Sam


"Where are we going and why are we in this hand basket?"
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 206
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 206
All of the inputs can be selected for mic or line sensitivity on this model amplifier. What is the line impedance of the phone system you are connecting to the TOA amp?

Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 496
Likes: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 496
Likes: 1
No matching transformer wmt1

The NEC was going to input (1) and they had a laptop plugged into input 7

So when they installed the Algo they just used the same cord from the laptop

I am planning on going back out to move it to input (1)

Right now they are using the headset jack from the Algo 8301


I will use the line out from Algo 8301 and input 1 on TOA


Thanks

JD


Moderated by  metelcom 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,282
Posts638,762
Members49,764
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
211,436 Shoretel
188,268 CTX100 install
187,072 1a2 system
Newest Members
Nadisale, andreww, gohunt, Darrick, telecopippo
49,764 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 23
teleco 6
jc2it 4
dexman 4
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 72 guests, and 128 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5