web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 151
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 151
What I would like to do is to access my intercom line from a outside line. For example, to call in on my voip number and be connected to my 1a2 key intercom line to control relays. Any type of device that will do this? I could program my Nortel BCM 50 to answer on a dedicated line and ext and have that ext forward to another line where I do have my intercom connected but I would like to see if I could do with out the Nortel if possible.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,336
Likes: 10
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,336
Likes: 10

1 member likes this: dagwoodsystems
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,708
Likes: 10
Admin
***
Offline
Admin
***
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,708
Likes: 10
If you consider the Viking product, you might want to consider the Grandstream UCM6202. It will give you 2 inlets, 2 outlets, amplification if you need it, and DISA with security and use either VoIP or POTS lines. However, if your BCM has the capacity, the UCM might be a bit more than the RAD-AMP.

I have one set up for an Apartment Entry system. In that case, I use the FXO's for an analog trunk and access to the AES, and the station ports for the entry phone.

Carl

Joined: May 2007
Posts: 5,058
Likes: 5
Moderator-1A2, Cabling
*****
Offline
Moderator-1A2, Cabling
*****
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 5,058
Likes: 5
I seem to remember people doing something similar with weekend homes/hunting & fishing cabins to turn on the heat when they were on their way up.

I'm going to have to think how they did it....

We're talking a REAL long time ago.


Sam


"Where are we going and why are we in this hand basket?"
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,378
Likes: 13
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,378
Likes: 13
I second the Viking RAD-1A for DISA-like access with security to access a 1A2 intercom unit. That unit is basically a tree of relays that respond to one- or two-digit dial codes. Coupled with external slave or latching relays, a myriad of devices can be controlled. Yes, this has been done many times in the past.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
1 member likes this: dagwoodsystems
Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 151
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 151
Thanks everyone, going to have to look into Viking RAD.


Moderated by  ChrisRR, EV607797, Silversam 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,233
Posts638,547
Members49,751
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
210,580 Shoretel
187,092 CTX100 install
186,118 1a2 system
Newest Members
Housetech, MeganH, daob_sa, On Hold Concepts, TS Comm
49,751 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
Yoda 8
dexman 3
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 82 guests, and 26 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5