web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#642915 06/10/22 09:36 AM
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 440
Gary S. Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 440
Customer called that the LCD screen goes blank, outside call drops then lcd screen comes back on and outside call is still on line.
I helped the customer do a reset #xxx and ask them to call if problem continues.
I do not expect a 120 volt power issue but expect a processor problem.
I did plan ahead and gave them a quote last nov for a new system.
Thanks Gary S.


Gary Stevens
Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website
IP Office Help

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website


FAQs, documentation, videos, updates, and support for the Avaya IP Office business phone system!
Everything you need to know about installing, upgrading, and troubleshooting IP 500v2 and IPO Server Edition systems.

Gary S. #642916 06/10/22 01:32 PM
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,302
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,302
Likes: 7
Is it just the 1 phone or several phones.?

Gary S. #642918 06/10/22 06:16 PM
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,302
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,302
Likes: 7
Just noise, what new system did you propose

Gary S. #642920 06/11/22 07:22 AM
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 440
Gary S. Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 440
The trouble is system wide. Owner called back said the processor is 180*. Told him to get some air in that room.
when we were on the phone it did drop out a few seconds then came back up. I quoted a ESI 50.
Thanks Gary S.


Gary Stevens
Gary S. #642921 06/11/22 06:16 PM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 9,167
Likes: 8
Spam Hunter
*****
Offline
Spam Hunter
*****
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 9,167
Likes: 8
If the temperature can be brought down, see if the problem goes away. ponder


I Love FEATURE 00
Gary S. #642924 06/12/22 11:22 AM
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,302
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,302
Likes: 7
Is the ESI 50 a VOIP system ?

Gary S. #642925 06/12/22 04:36 PM
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 440
Gary S. Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 440
Digital with some voip ports.


Gary Stevens
Gary S. #642927 06/13/22 12:29 PM
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,302
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,302
Likes: 7
Are you concerned about them want a UcaaS system instead.

Gary S. #642953 06/18/22 02:02 PM
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 440
Gary S. Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 440
Been my customer for 20 years, what system i recommended they are satisficed with.
Temp on the acs cards is still 130*. Put in a used temp processor till i install the ESI.


Gary Stevens

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,305
Posts638,893
Members49,771
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
212,858 Shoretel
189,972 CTX100 install
188,083 1a2 system
Newest Members
Mansour, Dave Simmons, Soulece, Robbks, A2A Networks
49,770 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 17
teleco 7
dexman 6
jsaad 5
dans 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 133 guests, and 38 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5