web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#625786 11/28/18 06:51 PM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
Ok, it's been awhile since I made this work. Here's the setup:

I have 3 extensions in an office. Ext 101 and 102 answer incoming trunks 1,2,and 3 on trunk keys (*01) 1,2,and 3 on each phone, with night mode set to DIL on these trunks to voice mail. Extension 103 in the office has it's own line, which I DIL to the extension 103, then at night to voice mail. I would like 101 and 102 to be able to answer the trunk ringing on 103. Group pick up doesn't work because it's DIL to 103, right?
I'm thinking I need to DIL ext.'s 103 trunk to a virtual and program all 3 phones with this virtual, maybe delayed ring to 101, and 102. I would still like that trunk to cfbna to the voice mail box set up for 103.
Am I on the right track?

Thanks in advance!

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,507
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,507
Likes: 2
Add 103 as a virtual on 101 and 102,(does not have to be on a physical button) don't forget you have to program it to ring. You can also give it a different ring tone.


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
I guess I'm not sure how to do that without using a button on 101 and 102

Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
Buttons 25-48 are available. They don't have keys. Use MB 15-07 + 15-09

Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
Got it, thanks! I went ahead and used a blank button. Works fine!


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,327
Posts638,998
Members49,781
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,460 Shoretel
190,748 CTX100 install
189,217 1a2 system
Newest Members
wierderal, Rupert, hamishegg, Rphoneguy, Kahm310
49,781 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
Rupert 9
tim10 8
lyte 4
dexman 3
Who's Online Now
3 members (Skunky, justbill, nonameyet), 71 guests, and 22 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5