web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#624425 10/15/18 02:20 PM
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 82
robtech Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 82
Need to find out how to set extensions to auto intercom. Customer wants intercom calls on a couple of extensions to go straight to speaker so they can talk back and fourth. Sounds simple, just can't find where to make that change.


Robert
Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website
IP Office Help

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website


FAQs, documentation, videos, updates, and support for the Avaya IP Office business phone system!
Everything you need to know about installing, upgrading, and troubleshooting IP 500v2 and IPO Server Edition systems.

Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
I'm not familiar with IPO, but some of the systems I work on there is a fixed hard button that makes that happen.


The Cloud is just someone else's computer!
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,345
Likes: 10
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,345
Likes: 10
You have to do it on the phone itself, if you want it to receive Auto Intercom calls all the time, without any intervention by the person placing the intercom call

Features
Call Settings
Internal Auto-Ans
Change (to ON)
Save

If you want to make it like a Partner system, where you dial Intercom xx and you RING the extension, and dial Intercom *xx to Auto Intercom the extension, you can do a couple of things

Add a Dial Direct button with the Action Data box left blank. Caller would press this button before dialing the extension number, and it would be received as an Auto Intercom

Add a short code, making sure to delete or change conflicting short codes, something like *2XX / Dial Direct / 2N Caller would dial 2xx to RING the other extension, or dial *2xx to Auto Intercom the other extension

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,665
Likes: 4
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,665
Likes: 4
Is this Basic Edition? Or Essential Edition or higher?

If Essential Edition or up:

I like to make 2 system short codes on IPO.
One for transferring directly to voicemail, and one to page a single phone.

To page a single phone make a system short code:

*XXX
Dial Direct
N

So if your extensions are in the 500 range... dial *502, which will make extension 502 go off-hook, and you have a 2 way speakerphone conversation.

Obviously the number (*XXX) is arbitrary, as you dont want to interfere with any other short codes you are using.

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,665
Likes: 4
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,665
Likes: 4
TTT Types faster....

Both ways will work...

Looking at the posted times....TTT beat me by 10 seconds...

Last edited by mongo5150; 10/15/18 02:52 PM.
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 82
robtech Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 82
Thanks!


Robert

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,308
Posts638,901
Members49,771
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,026 Shoretel
190,209 CTX100 install
188,384 1a2 system
Newest Members
dcl, Mansour, Dave Simmons, Soulece, Robbks
49,771 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 19
teleco 6
jsaad 5
dans 5
dexman 4
Who's Online Now
1 members (JBean3329), 95 guests, and 48 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5