web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#525976 01/14/10 06:48 AM
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 8
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 8
Hi,

Had a question when AT&T pulls PM data. Like below:

Code
    Display Equipment configuration data AC=2            Data Retrieved
at:  2010-01-14 11:51:32

       TACC Port: 
         A-Z AID: 9-10-16                    Z-A AID: 35-28-10
             AIS: Enabled                        AIS: Enabled
          Alarms: Enabled                     Alarms: Enabled
    Frame Format: ESF/ANSIATT           Frame Format: ESF/ATT
       1st State: In Service               1st State: In Service
       2nd State: Active                   2nd State: Active
      Collect PM: Yes                     Collect PM: Yes
       T3 Failed: No                       T3 Failed: No
1st what A-Z Aid and the numbers after it?
2nd:
Code
performance data: TP = 1
                  CST               ES     UAS     BES     SES    LOFC
   Current Interval (29 secs):       0       0       0       0       0
     11:30:00 AM - 11:45:00 AM       3       0       1       2       0
     11:15:00 AM - 11:30:00 AM       0       0       0       0       0
     11:00:00 AM - 11:15:00 AM       1       0       0       1       0
     10:45:00 AM - 11:00:00 AM       3       0       1       1       0
                  Current Day:      30       0       2      27       0
                 Previous Day:     129       0       5     119       0
Valid 15 minute intervals: 20 = 5 hrs 0 min
Status: Normal Signal
When they pull this, how do i know if thats incoming or outgoing errors?
on ticket its stating showing slow errors
Thanks

Bob

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#525977 01/14/10 07:33 AM
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 17,722
Likes: 18
Member
****
Online Content
Member
****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 17,722
Likes: 18
Access identifier. Probably the port in a DACS IV Alcatel. Your test points will be on your GUI layout. I'd say TP1 is incoming from the drop on the A end, but I'd have to see the circuit layout to be sure.


Retired phone dude
#525978 02/07/10 12:39 PM
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 8
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 8
Sorry about the delay, Thanks Bill.
When stats are pulled are these bi-directional errors? or is it from prev test point? so lets say tp 2 shows errors, are those errors coming from tp1 or 3? or to check that they need to pull stats from tp 1 and 3 and see which has errors showing?

#525979 02/07/10 02:53 PM
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 17,722
Likes: 18
Member
****
Online Content
Member
****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 17,722
Likes: 18
If I'm understanding correctly. Errors at tp 1 would be passed through to tp 2 A to Z any errors at tp 3 or 4 would be Z to A and unrelated to the A to Z errors.


Retired phone dude
#525980 02/08/10 03:56 AM
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 860
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 860
Quote
Originally posted by Bob Elbe:
1)When stats are pulled are these bi-directional errors? or is it from prev test point?

Not bi-directional per se, you’ll have to look at is Z-A or A-Z thing and know where and how a particular test point is orientated. You’ll have to look at the WORD doc to know for sure ‘cause this is not always the case but typically Z= end-user and A= POP/POI. Making from a Telco perspective Z-A being overall receive (coming FROM the end-user) and A-Z overall transmit (TO end-use.)

Multiple test points in one circuit path are for trouble isolation. A tester can test from ANY one test point to another or even loop out to an end-users loop-able NID.


so lets say tp 2 shows errors, are those errors coming from tp1 or 3? or to check that they need to pull stats from tp 1 and 3 and see which has errors showing?

In you example which direction is TP2 looking… Towards the A end and back at TP1? Or towards the Z-end and back at TP 3?


-----------------------
Bryan
LEC Provisioning Engineer
Cars -n- Guitars Racin' (retired racer Oct.'07)
#525981 02/08/10 04:16 AM
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 860
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 860
Most remote testing is done with automated one-CLICK now-a-days but I’ll run through typical sequence of what would happen on a 4 test-point circuit test.

This should clear up WHY test point location AND orientation is so important. wink

A-End
POP/POI
|
|
|
Test-point 1
|
|
|
Test-point 2
|
|
|
Test-point 3
|
|
|
Test-point 4
|
|
|
End-user NID
Z-end


1) FROM test point 1 looking towards z-end… I’ll loop-up customer NID and test to it. I see errors so now I know there’s an issue some where.
2) Loop-down customer NID.
3) From TP1 looking again towards the Z-end… Loop-up TP4 and test to it. I also see errors there.
4) Loop-down test point 4
5) From test point 1 again looking towards Z-end… Loop-up test point 3 and test to it. I also see errors there.
6) Loop-down test point 3
7) From test point 1 looking towards Z-end… Loop-up test-point 2 and test to it. Loop tests run clean.
>>>> Trouble is between TP 2 and 3.
BUT WAIT THERE’S MORE
8) From test point 3 looking towards the A-end (towards the POP) I loop-up test point 1. (I already know there is an issue there but I test it anyway to be sure) It takes errors.
9) From test point 3 looking towards the A-end again I loop-up test point 2 and test to it. … And it runs clean.
The trouble is on the A-side of test point 2.
10) Loop down test point 2 and create a dispatch ticket to tech in the C.O. where the 2nd test point is located.


-----------------------
Bryan
LEC Provisioning Engineer
Cars -n- Guitars Racin' (retired racer Oct.'07)

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,282
Posts638,753
Members49,764
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
211,422 Shoretel
188,189 CTX100 install
187,030 1a2 system
Newest Members
Nadisale, andreww, gohunt, Darrick, telecopippo
49,764 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 18
teleco 6
jc2it 4
dexman 4
Who's Online Now
4 members (Andyreed, Toner, justbill, teleco), 112 guests, and 67 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5