web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,132
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,132
I don't think you understood me. Create an extension *200 on a fake card in a fake bay. From the console, forward it always to voice mail. Put that extension as the night 1 answer point for dial 0.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,132
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,132
If you are a business, I would not put that in the night 2 spot. That way you can use night 2 as a setting for when you are open, but the attendant is available.

As for the times in 49, they effect the greeting callers will hear in the default auto attendant level.

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,057
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,057
You should NEVER direct Dial 0 calls or trunks to the console's extension number. The routing/rerouting features only apply to the LDN keys.
The console shouldn't be used with a mailbox, mostly because it's not user friendly with touch tones, and there's no message light.


www.ResaleSystems.com 24 x 7 Mitel Parts and Free Tech Support
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 20
bda Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 20
Thanks for the input, John and F5F.

I got the point that there is no automation on switching, and the operator has to flip the Day/Night modes manually.

Ok, I assgned LDN #2 as 3412 #3 as 3413

Station Dial 0 routing 3412 - 3412 - 3412
Priority Dial 0 Routing 3413 - 3413 - 3413
CO Line Routing Points on No Answer - 300 - 300 -300 (VM hunt group).

I kept the extension 200 assigned to the console; that let's the switchboard (while calling the VM hunt group) to be routed to the proper voicemail box #200 which is our general VM box.
It is ok that it does not have the the "message waiting" light as the checking out the general mailbox is in the list of operator's duty.

I also added the fantom bay as #2.
I can't find out how to add the extension *200 (is it correct? with the star?) to that fantom bay, please direct me.


When a fail is so epic, it becomes a win.
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 20
bda Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 20
Just tested. Still no joy.
In the Night mode the autoattendant forwards to to anybody's VM properly.
If I stay on the line (or dial 0) the call goes to the console and it rings like 30 times and cycles again.
A slight change thoug: if I dial 200 I hear the greeting for the general mailbox now.

But, the VM box #200 never kicks in frown
Please, advise.


When a fail is so epic, it becomes a win.
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,132
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,132
The forms you need to deal with are 53,1,9. Program an ons card in slot 1 of the bay, then then card will show up in 9. Yes it's *200 for the extension in say 2-1-1.

From console if I remember correctly, function, attn function, stations, *200, forward always(all calls) to 300, save.

Then if you dial *200 it should end up in 200 mailbox if all was done correctly.

Put the values into 19 and test.

Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 20
bda Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 20
You are Shaman! eek
It works! There is smth that is unclear. I put *200 into F19 for the Priority calls only (which would be external):
Station Dial 0 routing 3412 - 3412 - 3412
Priority Dial 0 Routing 3413 - *200 - *200

I assumed that "Station Dial" with all 3412 will allow 0 to be forwarded to the ext 200 even in the Night mode. Wrong. Internally console might be reached by 200 only. But that's not a big deal.

What is strange: the system is in Major Alarm now with that fantom bay #2 with:
# of devices = 1
total devices unavailable = 1

With the log entry: Tot alarm went from No Alarm to MAJOR Alarm level change due to Bay 02 lines
How can I fix this? :bang:


When a fail is so epic, it becomes a win.
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 20
bda Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 20
I guess this is because that "fantom" 02/01/01 is "programmed" as ONS LINE CARD like you advised; of course, nothing is shown as "installed". Is there another option I can choose to get rid of that Major Alarm?


When a fail is so epic, it becomes a win.
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,132
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,132
Go to maint read alarms and see what level values are causing it. Adjust values in categories to be slightly higher than what you find to mask this. Also search this category about alarms and some other help may be found.

Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 20
bda Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 20
That worked perfect! Tnx.

I am wondering why can nobody make a call to another extension (or externally) while having another call on hold. The display shows "choose the line" or "ok, choose another line" and. . . there is no way to get that damn line. I guess I should go for the "Expand set" in F9 for every device, right?
I am not sure what the right option is for that as some telephones have LDN assigned and some not.


When a fail is so epic, it becomes a win.
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,326
Posts638,993
Members49,781
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,456 Shoretel
190,741 CTX100 install
189,214 1a2 system
Newest Members
wierderal, Rupert, hamishegg, Rphoneguy, Kahm310
49,781 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
Rupert 7
tim10 5
lyte 4
dexman 3
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 85 guests, and 25 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5